We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, friendly and convenient. would recommend it to anyone.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Graciela y Carlos
Ranked #63 of 200 Vinales B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“clean, friendly and convenient. would recommend it to anyone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I was recommended this casa by someone I met on the road and arrived with no reservations. Graciela was really helpful. I stayed here for a night; enjoyed the clean private room and bathroom and the nice patio in the back, where I met and hung out with other travelers who were visiting. The host was also very helpful with suggestions in what to do in the area and arranging activities. I had to move to another casa the next night and she helped me with that as well.

Almost every house on this street and the main street are casas particulares but in many of them, you have to stay with the family who is living there. Graciela's house provided some privacy so that was a huge plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank h a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

What a shame: Gracielas Casa is really hard to find in TripAdvisor due to the misspelled name. Just because: All we can say about this place is, that we really loved the time we had there! Graciela is a very warm and friendly person, extremely helpful and last not least a really great chef. Graciela served very very good and tasty cuisine - don't luck further for restaurants or paladares in Vinales if you stay there. The room was spacious and clean, very nice bathroom. And we really loved to sit in those rockin chairs on the veranda, enjoying a drink, waiting for sunset. After a few days in Maria la Gorda we went back for an overnight stay in Vinales. We really felt like "coming home" when we arrived.
All in all: this place is highly recommended, thanks Graciela!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tschilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

I strongly recommend to everybody this great house named “Villa Graciela y Carlos”. Graciela is a special person that helps you if you need a quality opinion about some place where you want to go. Graciela is a dentist, she an intelligent woman and you will talk to her about whatever you need to be familiarizing with because she is the right person. Also, she speaks a little English, so the langue is not an issue because you will understand her. Another important point, I consider it is beautiful view and quiet place people with enjoy for the fresh atmosphere and the green environmental. One of Cuba’s greatest natural attractions was declared a National Natural Monument for its remarkable landscapes.
I really full enjoy the delicious meat that Graciela did it for us, you will not regret it. I really love every detail in Viñales, and my vacation in this excellent house with a loving people. I strongly recommend to everybody this great house.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

As previously mention in a review we had an entire house for ourself , large and comfortable rooms, great patio to have a beer at night time, Graciela gave us a lot of local information of what to do and what to see in Viñales. We decided to have all our meals at the house as we ate out the first night and the food was not that great but after trying Graciela s cooking eating at the house was the best. Really a good option if not the best in Viñales!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

After having spent a night in a rather unpleasant casa in Vinales we changed to this nice casa (March 2009)

For the same price you typically pay for a single room, you get a whole housel: living room, double bedroom, private bathroom, large kitchen, back terrace with a large table and chairs as well as a front porch where you can hang out like the locals do. The owner is a young student who speaks passable English. His parents (who help with meals etc) live next door.

Lovely people! They went out of their way to place phone calls for us to arrange our stay at our next destination.

House is located in a quiet street parallel to the main street.

Vinales town has nothing to offer itself: rather depressing. For a cocktail best option seems to be the bar at the back of the main square. You are probably best off eating at your casa.

You come to Vinales for the surrounding country side. We booked a walking tour with one of the local travel agencies. Our guide was great! The route of hike interesting enough although there is no sense of adventure – you will walk a well trodden path! I would recommend researching if there are more interesting options for discovering the surrounds.
But if you do decide to come to Vinales, this casa is excellent!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FernwehReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vinales hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 7 in Vinales
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.7 mi away
Horizontes La Ermita
Horizontes La Ermita
#4 of 7 in Vinales
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rancho San Vicente
Rancho San Vicente
#5 of 7 in Vinales
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Graciela y Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Graciela y Carlos

Property: Villa Graciela y Carlos
Address: Rafael Trejo 116 | e/ Celso Martagoto y Sergio Dopico, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 200 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing