We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Casa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Villa Silvia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Villa Silvia
Ranked #35 of 200 Vinales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Casa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in March 2013, Silvia and her family were excellent hosts.
Vinales is lovely and this Casa is ideally situated near enough to the town centre but far enough away that you can get a good nights sleep.

The food prepared for the dinners is so good that its not necessary to eat out, the family also arranged excursions for us and gave us a music CD.

Great accommodation, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matt t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    24
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
115
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schoten
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during our trip through Cuba. We were picked up at the bus station what gave us immediately a relaxed feeling. Within 1 hour a horse trip was organized. The food is really excellent, I had the best lobster in Cuba in Casa Villa Silvia. After a day trip sitting outside in the sun in the rocking chair, reading a book, children playing in the small swimming pool, nipping a cocktail, gave the ultimate feeling of a relaxing holiday. Silvia and here familiy are so helpfull, you can ask them everything.The atmosphere in the small village is amazing, its an excellent balance between a farmers village, and lots of tourist not disturbing the village roots.
We very much enjoyed the walk to the fruit bar at the eco agriculture farmer at the end of the street left of the church, just before the vertical walls of the mogotes, beautifull surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipSchoten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to know where to start with Silvia's casa...it's just out of this world!
The reviews say it all as far as great rooms and service. Ill jist add a few of my favorite points;
-awesome location in town, but chilled and quiet street.
-fantastic food, HUGE portions, best consistently good mojitos around. (Lobster was the best in cuba hands down).
- great room (ask for the outside room for a little more privacy) with rocking chairs on the patio. Really secure!
-spotless clean.
-best of all, the service is phenomenal. Really felt like we were welcome and nothing was too much for Silvia and co.

Stayed in great casas all over cuba highly ranked on tripadvisor etc, but this is a really clear winner!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenus_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in March and were very happy with our room and Silvia's hospitality. Our room was good value, spacious and very comfortable. The homemade breakfast was great. Would highly recommended Villa Silvia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fifofumakld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

In Vinales we met perfect Cuban hosts. We were refered to their house by one of their neighbours as our first choice was alrady fully booked. We got a wonderful room (ask for the one in the back, which is more quiet) with rocking chairs outside. The homemade Mojito is a must! Breakfast is served on the terrace outside our room. The dinner we had was fantastic. The owners were extremely friendly, spoke very good English, always helpful and know Vinales very well. The only critic we have was the low water pressure in the shower room. Thanks to the owners for the CD we got when we left. We would definitily stay here again.

Room Tip: Take the room in the back its more private, and have a Mojito!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AObermayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were met at the bus by the friendly Maritza who led us the few blocks to Villa Silvia. It is a great spot, very central, nice spacious rooms with private bathroom, and a courtyard with a rooftop terrace with chairs to relax in after exploring the scenic countryside. The breakfasts here were the best we had in Cuba! Silvia and her family are very friendly and treated us well. I would certainly come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
As, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

As we arrived, Silvia's daughter was waiting up at the bus terminal. 5 minutes walk to the casa.
Casa was very clean and cosy. Perfect for a stay at vinales. Breakfast & Diner is very good and home made.
Silvia speaks only Spanish, but she knows what her clients need if they ask her a question. Very good price/quality!

Room Tip: When you're in Vinales ask for Nick at the bookshop. You have Nick who's friendly to guide y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greekvatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Villa Silvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Villa Silvia

Property: Casa Villa Silvia
Address: Rafael Trejo # 9, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 200 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing