We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Villa Silvia
Nearby Hotels
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$103
$91
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Juana(Vinales)(Great Value!)
$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vueltabajo(Pinar del Rio)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
160
26
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
26
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetdelightful roof terracestayed nightstortillasfresh fruithighly recommend staying hereair cona great stayspanishcasahousecubabotaniccookprivacyfridgetour
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 191 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in March and were very happy with our room and Silvia's hospitality. Our room was good value, spacious and very comfortable. The homemade breakfast was great. Would highly recommended Villa Silvia.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifofumakld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

In Vinales we met perfect Cuban hosts. We were refered to their house by one of their neighbours as our first choice was alrady fully booked. We got a wonderful room (ask for the one in the back, which is more quiet) with rocking chairs outside. The homemade Mojito is a must! Breakfast is served on the terrace outside our room. The dinner we had was fantastic. The owners were extremely friendly, spoke very good English, always helpful and know Vinales very well. The only critic we have was the low water pressure in the shower room. Thanks to the owners for the CD we got when we left. We would definitily stay here again.

Room Tip: Take the room in the back its more private, and have a Mojito!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AObermayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were met at the bus by the friendly Maritza who led us the few blocks to Villa Silvia. It is a great spot, very central, nice spacious rooms with private bathroom, and a courtyard with a rooftop terrace with chairs to relax in after exploring the scenic countryside. The breakfasts here were the best we had in Cuba! Silvia and her family are very friendly and treated us well. I would certainly come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

As we arrived, Silvia's daughter was waiting up at the bus terminal. 5 minutes walk to the casa.
Casa was very clean and cosy. Perfect for a stay at vinales. Breakfast & Diner is very good and home made.
Silvia speaks only Spanish, but she knows what her clients need if they ask her a question. Very good price/quality!

Room Tip: When you're in Vinales ask for Nick at the bookshop. You have Nick who's friendly to guide you to a tobacco factory or to a tobacco farm.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greekvatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We recently returned from our first trip to Cuba and mainly stayed in casa particulars and Casa Villa Silvia was a great choice after reading TA reviews. We don't speak Spanish and neither do the hosts (mainly mother and daughter although there was always other family members around) but this didn't cause any major problems, just a few laughs as we exchanged hand signs and played guessing games for the correct word! The casa is very welcoming, in a quiet street with quite a few other others that rented out rooms, and the room was large and clean with its own fridge and bathroom, although the water pressure was limited, and this was something we found during our stays at other casas around Cuba. Food was very good and certainly excellent value and the hosts arranged a wonderful horse trail to a tobacco farm at short notice and are happy to help arrange other types of trips around the Vinales area. We had to leave the casa very early on the day of our departure, but "mother" was up to make our breakfast and see us off to the bus station with a smile and a wave! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: choose the room at the back of the house, the other room is in the centre of the family living area, next to the dining area and you may feel you prefer more privacy although we were quite happy the room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beamish_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews