We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”
Review of Villa Noel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Noel
Ranked #176 of 202 Vinales B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed in Casa Noel for 4 days. The house stands outside the (touristic) centre of Vinales, so you don't hear traffic noises. The room is big and clean (it's possible to stay with a family in the room, because it has two twin beds). Mercedes is a great cook, diner and breakfast were fresh and delicious. It is possible to do horsebackriding in the valley of Vinales.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda---Hague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 44 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2011

this was by far our best place during our holiday in cuba. perfect food (by far the best we've had), noel and mercedes were bright and very welcoming, absolutly clean rooms, gorgeous landscape. This was definitely the best casa we had in cuba. We recommend Villa Noel to everyone looking for a bright, delicious and comfortable stay in Vinales.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samson099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Me and girlfriend were recommend to this place through a top pick in a travel guide. We were a bit worried at first as the house was not located right in downtown Vinales. When we woke up in the morning and saw our surroundings we were amazed. The location could not get any better, Excellent customer service was received, Noel and Mercedes are very welcoming and helpful. Mercedes is an excellent cook , do not bother trying any of the state run restaurants the food does not compare.

Would definetely return if again In Vinales.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplycuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

food is greeat
Mercedes is a great cook
the house is clean/
the set up is number 1
Noel is helpfull and just a pleasure to be a guest

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pninagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

15 minutes away from "downtown" Viñales, wonderful food, very clean room and very warm company from Noel and his wife Mercedes.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racatoncio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Aline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jm & Hiroko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vinales hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 7 in Vinales
840 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa El Habano
Villa El Habano
#4 of 202 in Vinales
549 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
#56 of 202 in Vinales
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Magdiel y Maidalys
Casa Magdiel y Maidalys
#74 of 202 in Vinales
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Leyanis y Jesus
Casa Leyanis y Jesus
#29 of 91 in Vinales
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#44 of 202 in Vinales
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Noel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Noel

Address: Barrio de Las Maravillas, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing