We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superrrr”
Review of Villa El Mojito

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa El Mojito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our first stop in Cuba were 5 days in Vinales, staying with Tita and Juanito k/a Juanito Mojito (for a very good reason). It was an exceptional house with amazing hosts. Great food and very friendly couple. We really tasted (food and drinks) Cuba by a great chef (Tita) and a great ex-bartender (Juanito). We spent our nights drinking, smoking cigars and playing (learning) Dominoes with Juanito. Such an unforgettable experience.

Rooms were clean and airconditioned with own provate clean bathroom. Food was amazing (especially the Camerron del Rio...ask for it) and Cuban rum is second to none.

If you go Cuba, go to Vinales to meet amazing people. And if you go to Vinales go to Juanito and Tita at Villa El Mojito...the best casa in Vinales Valley. Miss it and miss out

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 206 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was for sure the highlight of our trip!! After one year in south + central America we can say for sure that this was the B-E-S-T PLACE we have stayed in our trip.
Juanito and tita are the kindest nicest people we were lucky to run into during our whole trip...
The casa is great, the food is outstanding and the company is soooooo pleasant.
If you are going to vinales, this should be the place to stay.. you would not regret it!!! have fun!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EranandAnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Juan and Tita are probably the best hosts in the world. We didn't even want to leave the house to go sightseeing. Tita cooks the best Lobster ever! Juan makes mojitos all the time and it's really nice just to stay there and talk to him.
NOT TO MISS!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielRing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Best house we stayed in - We really enjoyed our stay with them , juan filled our evenings with dominos and mojitos (The Best Mojito in all cuba). Tita food, Wow! so good and lots of it. Even the breakfast was very filling, lots of fresh fruits. I think if you pass from vinales and dont stop at Juan is a big mistake! Sure that Juan will make your stay as pleasent as ours was.

Room Tip: Mojitos are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malteser_Wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Best place I stayed in Cuba! Great food, great people, great admosphere!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunther_bracke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Tita and Juan are the lovliest people, we ate like kings, they taught us to make a real mojito, play real dominos, and all without speaking much English, which didn't seem to matter.

The food was to dieeeeeeeee for! Seriously, we were spoilt rotten!

One day we said we wantes to go to the 'montagne's avec caballos', and the next morning a cowboy arrived at our breakfast table with 2 horses to take us out for the day, where we drank rum from a coconut, and swam in the caves! Woooow!!!

Lovely lovely people.

Go for it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmEllie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Villa Mojito has 2 separate bedrooms (only basic furnishing and basic but separate bathrooms), one bedroom with A/C. Tita and Juan, the owners are very friendly and helpful. Tita is a really good cook, we got the best food in Cuba in this guesthouse. Furthermore Juan makes a delicious Mojito, with mint and lemons straight from the garden. If you are interested in Vinales sightseeing, Cuban culture or just daily life, both of them will be pleased to share their knowledge, but they are also very discreet.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schlabbinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vinales hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 7 in Vinales
850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa El Habano
Villa El Habano
#5 of 204 in Vinales
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa El Porry
Casa El Porry
#6 of 204 in Vinales
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Casa Leyanis y Jesus
Casa Leyanis y Jesus
#29 of 92 in Vinales
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Papo y Niulvys
Casa Papo y Niulvys
#17 of 204 in Vinales
242 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
#57 of 204 in Vinales
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa El Mojito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa El Mojito

Address: C/ Adela Azcuy Norte N0 43, Vinales 24315, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Vinales
Price Range: $24 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing