We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Casa and family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Haydee Chiroles
Ranked #25 of 206 Vinales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed with Haydee and her family for 3 nights. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing seemed too much trouble. Haydee's daughter, Aylen, speaks very good English and works for a local information centre and so knows all the excursions around the area, which you can book with her without even leaving the casa. We booked a horseride (no experience necessary) which was a lovely way to see the beautiful Vinales countryside. The casa is well within walking distance of the main street and is spotlessly clean. This is a lovely casa to stay at. Haydee's cooking is fab as were the cocktails which they would make for you, like I said, nothing was too much trouble. Aylen even telephoned our next casa to confirm our reservation. We liked the shared courtyard as it gave you a chance to chat to the other guests but you have your own sitting area to read etc, best of both worlds! There is even internet access which is rare in Cuba. They also offer a laundry service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloydies123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydee C, Propietario at Villa Haydee Chiroles, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013
Google Translation

Feliz Año Nuevo!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Haydee's casa for six nights, and really enjoyed every minute. We had our own entrance and shared a large patio area, the room was ample and bathroom adequate. The casa was spotless. The breakfast and evening meals were always plentiful and very tasty. Aylen spoke very good english, which was very helpful. Aylen also worked in the Infortur office and was a full of information on what to do and where to go. The casa was only a few minutes walk from the main street of Vinales, and therefore very quite, we slept well every night. Vinales has a lot to offer, there is a tour bus which is a good place to start, we walked a lot as well, make sure you go on the 3 hour walking tour it is great, Alexis was a great guide, and the whole tour was very informative, especially the farmer and his wife who grow and make their own cigars it was great fun. We met some very interesting people whilst staying here, one guest was travelling with her mother who celebrated her birthday whilst staying at Haydee's, there was an evening of music played by two local musicians arranged by her daughter and cake as well, it was a great night. Aylen also celebrated her birthday whilst we stayed there, and everybody joined in the celebrations and cake. There is a pet dog Sultan who is very friendly, we loved him, two pigs and some chickens.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms have their own entrance, one is within the casa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjtilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydee C, Propietario at Villa Haydee Chiroles, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013
Google Translation

Feliz Año Nuevo!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights with Haydee, Aylen and their lovely family. The casa is about a five minute walk from the very centre of Vinales, so very convenient, and set back from the main road so quite quiet. They have 3 rooms so we met some of the other tourists staying there and were able to share travelling tips and a drink in the cool back garden. The back garden is very peaceful for relaxing in, with rocking chairs and sounds of nature (including the family's two pigs snorting!). Haydee is a very warm, smiley host and her daughter Aylen is friendly, warm and very helpful. Haydee didn't speak much English and we spoke no Spanish which was a shame as we wished we could have talked to her more. But we got by fine with the essentials with sign language and our phrase book. As well, Haydee's daughter Aylen, speaks fluent English (and French) and so we could chat with her when she got back from work and make plans about what time we wanted breakfast etc. Aylen also works at a tourist office in Vinales so we booked the two tours we went on with her, which was very useful. We went on a day tour around Vinales and to Cayo Levisa - both highly recommended. We ate one night at the casa and the food was delicious, far too much though! Breakfasts were also delicious and loads of food to set us up for the day. Our room was good, lots of room and a private bathroom. An interesting sheep mural on the wall too!! Air con in the room was powerful and much needed as it was hot when we were there.

In summary, I would really recommend this casa. The family are so welcoming and helpful and will make sure your stay in Vinales is comfortable and the best possible.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms have external access so you can come and go more easily. Our room didn't have e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydee C, Propietario at Villa Haydee Chiroles, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013
Google Translation

Feliz Año Nuevo!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Four female friends, wanting 4 separate beds in the same house. Not so easy to find in Cuba! But Haydee has the perfect set-up - two completely independent rooms giving on to a lovely plant -filled patio -and a pet pig! And Haydee cooked us a meal that was subsequently voted No 1 in our 4-week tour of the island. Aylen, Haydee's daughter, works at the Transtur office, so is handy for booking excursions. Her niece came and gave us Salsa lessons in the courtyard - which entertained the rest of the family! The rooms were comfortable and clean, Haydee's husband makes a mean mojito -what more can one want in a Casa?Just watch out for the large holes in the pavement - I didn't, and nearly brought my trip to a premature end...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoverRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydee C, Propietario at Villa Haydee Chiroles, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013
Google Translation

Feliz Año Nuevo!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I am writing this review almost 8 months after visiting Haydee but it is all still very clear to me.

Let's start by Haydee. Well she is a gem, always smiling, always attentive, always wonderful and a great cook too. Then we have her husband and he makes some of the best drinks in Vinales, only problem is that you might have too many. Then we have the beautiful daughter who speaks very good English and who is a good source of information for the area. And let's not forget the father who lives just next door and is a very friendly soul. Well, you get the picture, it is a great family.

Our room was out in the courtyard separated from the house itself. It was a normal casa size with a good shower and bed.

I can absolutely recommend Haydees casa.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydee C, Propietario at Villa Haydee Chiroles, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013
Google Translation

Feliz Año Nuevo!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed here for three nights recently. The room was very clean, with a lovely area to sit outside and the seperate entrance is great as you don't end up walking through someones home. We ate in the casa every day as it was delicious and plentiful. I would highly recommend this casa to anyone. the only thing i'd say is bring your earplugs as the cockrels crow early in the morning but you'll have this problem anywhere in Vinales

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydee C, Propietario at Villa Haydee Chiroles, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013
Google Translation

Feliz Año Nuevo!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed two nights at this lovely place. The rooms were very clean and haydee's family was very welcoming and charming. The food and the cocktails were very rich and delicious. The place is very quiet, perfect for relaxing and exploring the surroundings after crazy La Habana!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil_1985_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydee C, Propietario at Villa Haydee Chiroles, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013
Google Translation

Feliz Año Nuevo!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vinales hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 7 in Vinales
865 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa El Habano
Villa El Habano
#4 of 206 in Vinales
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#43 of 206 in Vinales
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Mariposa
Villa Mariposa
#23 of 206 in Vinales
76 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
#54 of 206 in Vinales
88 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Jean Pierre
Casa Jean Pierre
#111 of 206 in Vinales
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Haydee Chiroles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Haydee Chiroles

Address: Rafael Trejo Street No 139, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Price Range: $54 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Haydee Chiroles 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely family that always help you to have very nice experiences in Vinales. The house has 6 nice bedrooms with private bathrooms recomend it for familys. French and English spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Haydee Chiroles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing