We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Foul Bay

Foul Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.00*
and up
Beautiful Coastal Sightseeing Tour of Barbados
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are the type of beach goer looking for a spot where you can relax, have a picnic and swim, Foul Bay is the right place. There are waves, some big and strong but you can enjoy with caution. This is one of my favourite beaches in the world.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    38
    13
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“It's a secret”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'm not going to tell you where Foul Bay is because it is like a beautiful deserted island beach and we don't want everyone going there because we want to be the only people there and live out our fantasy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Foul Bay Beach, St.Philips”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The beach is gorgeous but very very rough, not recommended for swimming in, but definately a lovely picnic area and if you want to take spectacular photos of the views this is the place. There is showers available. The ocean is very rough, hence foul by name and foul by nature so be careful

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Foull Bay is well known by locals and it is well remote...so if you want some quiet time, definitely go there. There is a set of stairs to go down to the beach so make sure you have good shoes on. There are some locals selling souvenirs and coconuts. A quiet place to relax.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lu2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Shipwrecked”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This bay was deserted and made you feel as if you had just come ashore from a ship wreck, excellent sandy beach, deserted due to no swimming, but what a view. We walked the whole beach, it is unspoiled and beautiful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foul Bay also viewed

Saint Philip Parish, Barbados
Union Hall, Saint Philip Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Foul Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing