We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unspoilt Beach”
Review of Foul Bay

Foul Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.00*
and up
Beautiful Coastal Sightseeing Tour of Barbados
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unspoilt Beach”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

White sands, green sea, very few people, mostly locals. Not a place for weak swimmers or those who do not like waves. Be carreful of the rips

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruairi_m3833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    38
    13
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Do not be put off by the name, it is paradise!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was almost reluctant to travel to Foul Bay due to the name but believe me this is an amazing bay and the beach is like paradise, golden sand with excellent shade in the trees if needed. This was voted best beach by all 4 of us after visiting many during our two week stay. Trust me you will not be dissapointed but take your refreshments with you, if not there is a petrol station in St Martin that does great food for lunch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryanblaw
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Favorite beach in Barbados”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This beach was truly beautiful. It is indeed a little hard to find, but we thought it was much prettier than Bottom Bay. If you are wanting full service amenities, go to the somewhat nearby Crane Hotel Beach but this one is prettier. Long beach, with a beautiful curve. When we were there, the water was not very rough and so could be entered (though with caution). Really worth a visit, even if just for a picture and a nice balance to the look of the beaches on the West Coast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bryanblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“wild”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

hard to find but well worth it, its very wild the waves rearly crash onto the beach. not safe for swimming, but trees are good for having a picnic under and just chilling for a while

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank zodiak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“My favorite beach in Barbados”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just south of the Crane, you'll have a long stretch of epic scenery all to yourself! Its the Crane without the Crane (You'll know what I mean when you go). When you're here it almost looks like your in southeast asia as the cliffs are so unique. There is no other beach that looks like Foul Bay. You can bus here (via Sam Lords route) and easily drive as well. Theres even steps that go up the northern side of the beach where you can view the entire bay. Its about 3/4 long stretch of the whitest sand you'll ever see. By far my favorite beach in Barbados!! If you want a beach like Crane Beach, but don't want people hackeling you to rent their beach umbrellas, then make you way south as its literally right around the corner from the crane. Highly recommend you grab something to eat or drink at the Crane Palms which about a 10min walk from Foul (GREAT PRICES TOO).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foul Bay also viewed

Saint Philip Parish, Barbados
Union Hall, Saint Philip Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Foul Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing