We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good apartment in a great hotel complex on top of...”
View of Crane Beach from the original Crane Hotel pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Crane Beach from the original Crane Hotel pool area
Crane Beach looking towards the Crane Hotel on Cliff Crane Beach from the Hotel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View of Crane Beach from the original Crane Hotel pool area
Crane Beach looking towards the Crane Hotel on Cliff
Crane Beach from the Hotel
Crane Beach
Early Morning Crane Beach from Elevator to the beach
Entrance to Park Building
Rear view of Park Building overlooking gardens
Looking across from Block 1 to rear gardens of Block 7
Standard Park Penthouse Lounge looking out to balcony and gardens
Part of Standard Park Penthouse lounge
Looking towards kitchen and kitchen bar
Master Bed room in Standard Park Penthouse
Ensuite Bathroom in Standard Park Penthouse
Standard Park Penthouse Apartment Floor Plan
Standard Park Penthouse Rooftop Pool Deck
Standard Park roof top Pool
Refurbished L'Azure Restaurant over looking Crane beach
Gardens and Pools area
Pathway to Pools area
Original Crane Hotel and Pool
Crane Pools & Cliff
Zen Japanese Restaurant overlooking Crane Beach
Zen private room
Zen Japanese Restaurant
Town Hall in The Village
Part of The Village
The Crane from Foul Bay Beach Cliff
Crane Tennis Court
Kids area
Part of the General Store in the Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simongeor...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good apartment in a great hotel complex on top of a magnificent beach”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Peter's apartment for 14 days in January 2017. What we liked about it was the
* apartment was spacious and well equipped. We used the downstairs balcony for breakfast and in the early evening when we could watch the sun set.
* air conditioning kept it cool particularly at night
* All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The maid service worked well
* Crane itself has a magnificent pool complex that we used most afternoons
* other guests were friendly and helpful - you meet them all over but the Monday evening drinks was very useful
* beach which we used most mornings - even better than the photos
* restaurants- particularly the Italian where we had several good meals, but also Cutters deli and café and the Marco Polo restaurant - both 800m easy walk away
* village café with its excellent coffee, croissants, scones, filled rolls and ice cream
* nearby emerald city supermarket (4km by car)
However the choice of TV channels was very limited. We watched BBC news or TCM. If we had known the technical specification we could have taken the right cables and watched stuff via our iPads/laptop
We were surprised to find there was no salt and pepper
All in all a good holiday on a lovely island

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Simon, Thankyou for taking the time to write a detailed review. Its good to know that you enjoyed staying at the Apartment, appreciated the Crane and had a good holiday. I am sure that the IT department would have tried to help with your cable problem. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chasowen2...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peace Perfect Peace”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A penthouse with a pool, what more could you ask for. The Crane resort is one of the most peaceful places we have ever stayed at. Set in acres of wonderfully landscaped grounds you feel lost to the world once you enter the main gates.
The apartments are superbly fitted out with full kitchen and laundry appliances as well as both bath and shower facilities.
Of the four on-site restaurants my personal favourite was the Zen serving both Japanese and Thai food..
I have already recommended this to friends.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thankyou for taking the time to write your comments on your stay at our Penthouse Apartment at The Crane, Barbados. We understand it was a special occasion for you and your wife, and we are very pleased that it fulfilled your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mccate8
La Quinta, CA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If we could live here we would. We stayed in Building 9 Penthouse. Really words can't express the beauty of our view of Crane Beach, the friendliness of the locals, world class dining, fun roads and tourist spots to visit. Our housekeeper Brenda was like family by the end of our visit. Happy on the beach was so accommodating and friendly and Damien at the pools is an example of superb service. I commend The Crane on their choice of staff. I believe that all the people we encountered truly enjoy being at The Crane.

The grounds are impeccable and so beautiful. The foliage is tropical. We saw many varieties of birds, noisy little critters, LOL. We saw monkeys, frogs, butterflies, etc. paradise right on site.

Check in was a breeze. We had guests stay with us and their stay too was flawless.

Meals are expensive at Zen and Azure. However, the food at Zen is defiantly worth it. By far our best meal of the stay. The view from Azure is stunning, right over Crane Beach.

Sadly, the spa was closed again this year but they have moved spa treatments to another building for the time being.

The General Store is well stocked and you can order British style pies fresh for the next day - yummy. The wine selection is quite good compared to local grocery stores.

Always a taxi available and staff will take you to your destination on property rather than point the way. Love it.

All in all, we'll be back next year.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
Thankyou very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive endorsement of the Crane. Look forward to arranging your booking again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wazza97
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Crane”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hi Peter Just wanted to let you know we had an amazing time at The Crane. It's a great place to chill out and relax, just what we needed!! The apartment is perfect with all the comforts of home. Also wanted to mention the staff at The Crane were friendly and always willing to help you out if needed. We did have a couple of issues with the roof top pool draining away and pump stopping and also we could smell burning from the bedroom air con which they come and fixed both immediately. Thanks a lot for sharing such a great place and we might be back next Easter as there is talk of England playing a test in Bridgetown!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate your comments and glad you had a relaxing time. That's what the Crane is about and we look forward to relaxing there every year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to respond. We are very glad that The Crane is still one of your favourate places to stay in Barbados.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed the Crane Experience. We have been Owners at the Crane for almost 14 years and it gets better on each visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was not crowded
Liked least: Frying Pam - was not no stick hard to make eggs :)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We also enjoy the Crane and beaches everytime we visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing