We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveler rating
1,693
671
224
140
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,693
671
224
140
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store plunge pool carriage house gospel breakfast pink sand the air conditioning washer dryer stayed in building the cliff emerald city ocean view rum punch zen restaurant time share full kitchen grocery store our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Nadia mason building manager for showing great hospitality. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay. My mom cherished the complimentary birthday cake and the pool was really refreshing giving the current climate. I'll be back!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nicole G,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to note that Nadia was able to contribute positively to your stay and we will be sure to notify her of your special mention.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for the birthday celebration and we look forward to welcoming you again for another Crane experience.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the The Crane from Sept 9 to the 14th 2018. Since we are a family of 3 we got a suite. We stayed in Room 832. The suite was stunning. It featured 2 bathrooms one which was bigger than my bedroom back home. The highlight though was the stunning views . Every morning i tried to wake up early just to see sunset over the ocean.

Apparently the hotel shuts down 50% of its activity during the off season. So we were disappointed with the restaurant options available. We had limited options for dinner and the staff had no clue which restaurant was open. In addition the food was severely overpriced. Overall i wished that they would have made it clear that there was limited food options when we booked this place.

Also the beach was inaccessible because of the seaweed issue that they have. No bueno. They offered a shuttle to another beach but of course that was another overpriced fee.

We still have another 3 days here so we will see how it works out.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Dream14174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dream14174,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are happy to note the areas you enjoyed during your stay. Please be assured that we have noted the areas highlighted for improvement and these will be discussed with the team.

As you mentioned, Crane Beach, like many other beaches across the island, was experiencing an unusual influx of Sargassum seaweed. While this is not a typical occurrence, we do understand the negative impact this can have on our guests. As such we implemented several mitigating measures including the deployment of a team and machinery to clear the beach daily, as well as a complimentary shuttle to an alternative beach that is clear of seaweed, when necessary. There was no fee associated with this shuttle.

It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to welcome you again in the future for a true Crane experience.

Sincerely,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent the weekend here for relaxation. We love The Crane. We've been here several times. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. If you face any challenges during your stay they go out of their way to rectify them and ensure that you are comfortable and enjoy your stay in every way possible. We love The Crane and you will too. We'll be back as usual.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kelly B,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us yet again! We're very happy to note that our wonderful staff, contributed positively to your stay. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Although some of the decor and apartments might look a little tired and dated, the welcome you receive from the staff on site more than makes up for it !
As my mate’s time share apartment was not available , we were upgraded with larger rooms!
Reception staff were helpful and gave us advice which was very useful regarding our suggested trips!
Theo in the 1887 bar was lovely and gives excellent service!
Jason in the Carriage bar , along with his team made our night fir the buffet evening ! Great value fir money !
Angela was superb in the D'Onofrio's Trattoria was a great waitress and pandered to our every whim! Excellent service and great food! Reasonable cost !
Captain’s cocktail party is good as you can meet other guests and enjoy free nibbles and rum punch or non alcoholic beverages!
L’Azure is a lovely place to eat , blinding views of the beach and shores! Attended the Sunday Gospel breakfast as well as Sunday Buffet ! Both were fantastic !

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank mgnchungles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mgnchungles,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are especially delighted that our friendly, but professional staff contributed to your wonderful stay. We will be sure to notify everyone highlighted of your special mentions.

It was indeed our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We booked a stay-cation here for my birthday and it was fantastic. we booked the room with the rooftop pool and bbq which made it really easy to have a few friends by to celebrate the day of.

Having the restaurants and lounges on site is great, we really enjoyed dinner at La' Zure.

I would definitely book again

Room Tip: My advice would be to spring for an ocean view room but the garden view we had was lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Simon P,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us. It was certainly our pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews