We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,912)
Filter reviews
2,912 results
Traveler rating
1,723
685
228
146
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,723
685
228
146
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store plunge pool carriage house gospel breakfast pink sand washer dryer the air conditioning stayed in building the cliff emerald city ocean breeze rum punch time share zen restaurant full kitchen garden view grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 2,912 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time hanging and chilling with family and friends. Everything is well kept and nice, even the grounds. They have also been doing a great job of keeping the sargassum weed at Bay. Can't wait for our next trip!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Damian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Damian A,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here with us. It was certainly our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip!

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

My stay at the Crane was absolutely fantastic. My family and I totally enjoyed every moment. The staff was so helpful and caring. The food was excellent, breakfast at Lazure and lunch at the carriage house everything was great. Definitely looking forward to going again soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank traceyg5676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear traceyg5676,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent staycation at The Crane. We are happy to note all the areas you enjoyed, as we always aim to meet our guests' expectations.

It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future to enjoy another fantastic staycation.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We did a Family staycation and we totally enjoyed it. The kiddos love kids club and we loved everything else. We got much needed quiet time and family time, even went to the gym. We love the Crane, better than home!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Debbie R,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your recent staycation with us. We are happy that you were able to enjoy essential quiet time and family time during your stay.

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again to your home away from home in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Who needs to leave the island to get away and enjoy a fantastic girls weekend??? You don’t have to go anywhere when there’s the Crane. From the fabulous room to the beautiful grounds and breathtaking sea views, it’s a place to totally unplug from ‘real life’ and do as little or as much as your heart desires. The staff is beyond friendly and you can’t help but feel special by the way they treat you. I’ve done my fair share of traveling and have had plenty of girl trips. The Crane beat every other experience hands down! Do yourself a favour and make your booking today!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank alissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear alissa b,

Thank you for sharing this review and for choosing The Crane for your girls' trip. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, as this is always our aim and we are happy that our friendly but professional staff contributed positively to your stay.

It was certainly our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you and your friends again in the future to unplug with us.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I visited Crane beach for the first and it was different an extremely nice experience I was impressed with the rooms with the Minnie pool the whole step was amazing it was like if I was some place else. The ocean view was mesmerizing very relaxing indeed and without a doubt I will be going back for my own staycation. Stay tuned.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Quiet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Quiet S,

Thank you for sharing this review. We were happy to have you at the Crane and we look forward to welcoming you for your staycation in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews