We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,912)
Filter reviews
2,912 results
Traveler rating
1,723
685
228
146
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,723
685
228
146
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store plunge pool carriage house gospel breakfast pink sand washer dryer the air conditioning stayed in building the cliff emerald city ocean breeze rum punch time share zen restaurant full kitchen garden view grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,912 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I visited Crane beach for the first and it was different an extremely nice experience I was impressed with the rooms with the Minnie pool the whole step was amazing it was like if I was some place else. The ocean view was mesmerizing very relaxing indeed and without a doubt I will be going back for my own staycation. Stay tuned.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Quiet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Quiet S,

Thank you for sharing this review. We were happy to have you at the Crane and we look forward to welcoming you for your staycation in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

What an incredible resort! I’ve renamed it Fantasy Island. The people are incredibly hospitable, there’s not a bad view anywhere, the drinks are dangerous and the food options keep you coming back for more. One of the most affordable places in the Caribbean we’ve seen.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank christinealt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear christinealt,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your family vacation with us. We are happy to note that you loved our food and drinks and your overall experience, as it is always our aim to meet our guests' expectations.

It was certainly our pleasure to host you at The Crane and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

The Residence is awesome! We totally felt "lost in paradise". Plentiful and beautiful landscaping mixed with the amazing views of the Atlantic.
The Spa day was to die for!
Stay! Play! Pump! IG:@plan_tnt

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear SARAH J,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us during Crop Over. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to welcome you again in the future to our piece of paradise.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Our family had just one night in Barbados en route to the USA. My husband booked the Crane Resort simply because of its proximity to the airport and not wanting to spend precious hours stuck in traffic. Put that down as one of the best decisions we ever made.

First of all we would like to sincerely thank the front line staff. They were as professional and courteous as any we have ever met on our travels anywhere in the world. They also sensed that they had an opportunity to wow us and my goodness they did, with the upgrade to an oceanview junior suite. And the best thing is that they never overhyped it - a casual "we were able to find a room for you tonight that I think you will enjoy" resulted in our jaws scraping the floor as the bellman threw open the doors to our magnificent suite, complete with private plunge pool, marble bathroom and gorgeous sea views which we able to fully appreciate with the coming of the dawn! (Not by our son as he had spent most of the night in the pool anyway!! )

Well done Crane for calmly and confidently exceeding expectations at every turn! We have already recommended this hotel to several of our friends and next time we are in Barbados there won't be any competition for our pick of hotel - this is the place we will remember fondly and will return to. See you soon

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thethreeofus41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear thethreeofus41,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to note that our friendly, but professional staff ensured that you and your family had the best experience, as we always aim to exceed our guests' expectations.

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future for a longer stay to enjoy even more of what The Crane offers.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful resort with friendly staff. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation this is the place. We are a family of 5 (3 teens) and we had a 2 bedroom condo with ocean and pool view. Room was large and accommodated us all because of the pull out couch in living room. All inclusive option would be nice but other than that place was great.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear George P,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are happy to note that your entire family enjoyed their stay with us. It was certainly our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future for another relaxing vacation.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews