We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,912)
Filter reviews
2,912 results
Traveler rating
1,723
685
228
146
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,723
685
228
146
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store plunge pool carriage house gospel breakfast pink sand washer dryer the air conditioning stayed in building the cliff emerald city ocean breeze rum punch time share zen restaurant full kitchen garden view grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 2,912 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful resort with friendly staff. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation this is the place. We are a family of 5 (3 teens) and we had a 2 bedroom condo with ocean and pool view. Room was large and accommodated us all because of the pull out couch in living room. All inclusive option would be nice but other than that place was great.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear George P,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are happy to note that your entire family enjoyed their stay with us. It was certainly our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future for another relaxing vacation.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

While spending a week in Barbados, some friends at The Crane invited us to spend the day with them. The Crane Resort is just beautiful - the pools are beautiful and clear, the views of the ocean from the cliffs are amazing, the resort is just gorgeous. While there are several umbrellas to shield against the sun, the only thing missing is some further deep shady spots - the sun can be quite hot here in the middle of the day. This is a beautiful resort, and if you have the chance to visit while in Barbados, jump at the chance!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear VNKSmith,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are happy you enjoyed the day during your visit. We hope to welcome you in the future to experience even more of what The Crane offers.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This was our second time to Barbados so we decided to try another part of the island. The Crane Resort is a beautiful setting on a cliff with amazing ocean views, the suites are very spacious with all you could need on hand. Booking with the hotel was easy and staff very pleasant, as they were upon arrival. Two issues with The Crane, we were not advised until the night before our travel the hotel was experiencing a serious problem with seaweed which rendered the beach a complete loss and their solution was a once a day shuttle to another beach. We went anyway and were happy with our room until we realized the AC was not working and after 5 efforts to get it fixed we were told by an engineer the problem could not be resolved! I had read a lot about AC issues in reviews, regretfully for us it was true! The public spaces in the hotel look very tired and grim and the atmosphere was not particularly friendly. We left the next morning and went back to the southwest corner of the island and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
6  Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Marcia H,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for your disappointing stay. I have taken the opportunity to review each of your comments in detail with our team, as what you've described is largely unacceptable and definitely not in keeping with our established service standards. We regret that we were not able to relocate you to another room before your decision to leave the resort.

As you noted, Crane Beach, like many other beaches across the island, was experiencing an unusual influx of Sargassum. While this is not a typical occurrence, we do understand the negative impact this can have on our guests. As such, we implemented several mitigating measures including the deployment of a team and machinery to clear the beach daily, as well as a complimentary shuttle to an alternative beach that is clear of seaweed.

While I certainly do understand your reluctance to recommend, please be assured that your experience was a gross departure from the norm, and we would truly welcome the opportunity to create the true Crane experience for you.

Sincerely,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

If you want to stay in the lap of luxury the crane is the spot for you. Your room can have its own private pool and the staff is very accommodating. They even got a dr to come to my room when I was not feeling well.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Edie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Edie L,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It was truly our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Gorgeous, quiet, THE BEACH was amazing. It's not for swimming or relaxing it's for body surfing. Very, very rough. You have to be athletic to stand in the water. The staff is very professional and go all out to keep you happy. We moved rooms due to construction next door and being awakened at 8 AM to gain access to our room for piping. They gave us a huge suite with a plunge pool. It was probably the best room I've ever stayed in on any past vacation. Will go back.

Date of stay: February 2018
3  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Mary F,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are thrilled to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to note that our professional staff was able to ensure that you had the best getaway possible.

It was certainly our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews