We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice for Destination Wedding, Bajan Style” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crane Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Crane Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Choice for Destination Wedding, Bajan Style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I were married at the Crane recently. Overall, the experience was really positive, and we came away very happy.

The Crane definitely delivers old world charm and sophistication. The rooms, especially those with ocean view balcony’s are stunning and beautiful. We were in building nine. The resort itself is very well maintained, with several good (if rather expensive) restaurants. The Crane Beach is quite breathtaking. Heed the posted signs though concerning rip tides – only strong swimmers should go beyond paddling depth.

Their Wedding Package offers a range of locations for the ceremony and reception. We were married in one of their gardens, with sea cliffs forming an evocative backdrop. It really was a great location. There are other alternatives, such as using the Crane Beach. We then enjoyed a cocktail hour, before making our way to the Pavilion for our reception. During the cocktail hour, we used the Crane’s PA system to play some reggae songs. We posed for pictures, while our guests danced and the sun set over the ocean. It went really well!

The reception mixed effortlessly laid back Bajan hospitality with a traditional east coast American event. The food was excellent, as were the local DJ’s (Ice Crew Productions) and videographer (Cielo Productions) recommended by the Crane. The DJ’s in particular were happy to help us out with some last minute requests. We used our own Florist and Photographer, and didn’t have any issues so doing – the Crane were happy to work with them. What came across most though, was the fact that everybody genuinely wanted us to have a wonderful day.

The wedding coordinator Keisha Yearwood is a pleasure to work with, and really helped us to put everything together from a distance. We arrived a few days ahead, and Keisha walked us through all the options and arrangements while providing lots of great advice and guidance. Nothing felt rushed, and everything was under control. They have a thorough and well produced portfolio, and invoicing was easy.

We did have a few issues. There was a flood around midnight on the night before our wedding. Many of our guests were affected, as were we. Our photographer had to move equipment into our room in order to protect it from water entering hers. We weren’t exactly overwhelmed by the speed of response at the time. We had to take the lead and fetch towels from reception to prevent water entering several rooms. Again, this was the night before our wedding. After speaking to management the day after our wedding, remaining guests were only offered the standard compensation for being without AC for a night. Some guests had to leave immediately after the wedding, and the Crane refused to help them at all. They did offer room upgrades, but this occurred at the end of our group's stay, so this was not a good option for anyone. We didn’t want to leave on a sour note, and therefore chose not to escalate, but we still can’t believe a gesture wasn’t made.

We did feel that we had to drive the dialogue with the Crane in general. We are New Yorkers, so take that as you will. We also regret taking out a large room block – the Crane’s contracts are more restrictive than other resorts, and this became our principle source of stress during wedding planning. Our advice would be to keep any bookings small – they did not sell out of rooms, and there are plenty of villas and other hotels in the area guests can stay at if needed.

Overall, we would recommend the Crane to anyone planning a large ~60 person destination wedding. Management and maintenance aren’t the best, but the setting itself is outstanding. The wedding team is very well organized, and really do seem to genuinely care about your event. We specifically wanted a traditional east coast wedding with a side of Island warmth, and were very happy that we choose the Crane.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Kristy M,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are thrilled you chose to begin the rest of your lives together with us at The Crane.

Keisha in particular was delighted by your special mention. As our Romance Concierge, Keisha takes great pride in creating wonderful memories for our guests and was delighted to learn that she played in key role in ensuring that your special day was everything you wished for.

We do apologise for the breakdown in service you experienced towards to the end of your stay. Please be assured that this represents a gross departure from our service norms. Your guests would have been given the requisite compensation for the inconvenience caused but we do recognise that the communication and response times were not ideal.

However, we are pleased you enjoyed your very special day and we look forward to welcoming you back soon – perhaps, to celebrate your 1st anniversary.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    574
    178
    113
    108
See reviews for
555
1,158
69
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We own a 3-week timeshare at The Crane and have been going there for 8 years ~ we love it and call it Paradise! We have 2-bedroom oceanfront apartments; the 2nd bedroom is a lock-off garden view. The oceanfront apt. is gorgeous ~ mahogany furniture that is hand-crafted onsite. The floors and kitchen countertop are all marble. The bathroom is beautiful ~ there's a whirlpool tub, separate very large shower and the toilet is in a separate area with a door. It's a 10-minute stroll to Crane Beach along a tree-lined path with frangipani flower trees that smell fantastic. We got married there this past March right on the beach ~ so romantic and simple. The Crane employees are so friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to make you happy. Once you go to The Crane, you don't want to go anywhere else!!

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the resident apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Elizabeth L,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! It definitely sounds as though you had yet another thoroughly enjoyable time here with us at The Crane. It was truly our pleasure to celebrate this wonderful occasion with you.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post this terrific review. We look forward to welcoming you back to “paradise” for many more years to come.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at The Crane from 04/06/13 for ten nights in a Garden View room with private pool on the ground floor. We arrived about 14.45pm, and were met with a cool towel, as we stepped out the taxi.Our room was not ready so we were offered a rum punch and asked to have a walk round the grounds or go for some lunch whilst Reception liaised with Housekeeping to get our room ready.

Our room was very nice but we had several items which did not work or were not provided (the telephone handset, light bulbs, jacuzzi, cooking tray not provided in oven.) All were dealt with very promptly apart from the issue with the jacuzzi. We reported this five times and it still was not fixed by the time we left which was very disappointing. Another disappointment was the state of the cushions on the chairs outside which were very dirty. Also the bottom bed sheet and mattress protector are not large enough to cover the mattress which is not really very hygienic at all. The bedding consists of a top cover and a sheet, however, if like me you prefer the comfort of a duvet you might like to ask for extra blankets and these can be requested from housekeeping should you require. Robes are provided in the rooms, however, slippers are not. We did request slippers but were told this is not something the resort provides - not sure why. A turn down service is not available as standard but can be requested giving a least one hour’s notice.

We had an issue with cockroaches in the room and we asked housekeeping to spray the room which they did once. Unfortunately, it needed sprayed every day to avoid these insects. We eventually bought an insect spray ourselves and sprayed the room each night (this was after finding a cockroach in my underwear drawer!).The mosquitoes were also a problem and I'm not sure if this was due to us having a garden room with pool on the ground floor. The resort is sprayed to get rid of mosquitoes twice weekly on a Tuesday and Thursday, however, MANAGEMENT - would it be an idea to spray the garden rooms too to reduce the amount of mosquitoes?

At check in you will pay a $100 US dollar deposit for your towels which is refunded at the end of your stay if the towels are handed back. You can change your towels at any time during your stay. Towels are available from Reception, the towel hut at the pool or at the beach. You are only allocated one towel each and neither are large enough to cover the sun beds which means you might be lying in someone else’s sweat which if you find this to be an unpleasant thought I would suggest bringing additional towels of your own.

A nice touch is the free Wi-Fi offered and free international calls which was a godsend as my father-in-law wasn't too well and it was great to be able to phone home for free to check on him.

The shop in the resort stocks most items and they will order fresh chicken and steak if you want. The prices are not much more expensive than out with the resort so don’t waste money on a taxi to Emerald City (around $20 US return) as a) Emerald City is not worth it and b) you can get most of the items you need at the resort shop for not much more.

The Trimart store at Sky Mall outside Bridgetown is worth a visit as it is a large modern supermarket with lots of choice and fresh produce and can be reached by taxi or hired car.
Hiring a car is simple, cheap and easy. The resort Client services will organise this for you.
If you do get out and about go and visit Harrisons Caves as this underground wonder is well worth a visit.

The resort run a shuttle bus to Bridgetown every Thursday for a small charge; it leaves at around 09.00am and returns at 1pm. There is also a shuttle bus to Oistins every Friday night, again for a reasonable fee. This is a great place to visit as you can see the freshly caught fish being prepared and then sit down and have this barbequed at one of the many food stands. There is music and dancing and cheap rum punch and a brilliant atmosphere. You won’t be in Barbados long before someone recommends Oistins to you!

The resort is beautifully quiet and friendly, however, be prepared for the noise of the tree frogs in the evening as soon as the sun goes down and when the tree frogs stop at dawn the pigeons start up. It does take a bit of getting used to!

Bar 1887 is a great place to chill after a day of sunbathing or sightseeing. They have a Happy Hour between 5.30pm and 6.30pm every evening apart from a Monday. There is a great selection of cocktails, beers or spirits at a very reasonable price.

There are four restaurants in the resort - D’Onofrios restaurant (Italian), Azzure (international), Zen (Japanese/Thai) and The Carriage House (international – snacks and light lunches). We visited both D’Onofrios and Azzure when we were there. The service is good but friendlier in Azzure and the food is better in D’Onofrios’s but expensive in each restaurant. It was disappointing that The Carriage house closed at 17.30pm as it would have been lovely to sit there having an early evening meal and watch the sun go down. MANAGEMENT – Can’t this restaurant be opened a little later?

The garden grounds extend to 40 acres and are kept very well, however, there are things like lights on pathways requiring new bulbs, a storage box near the lift to the beach with a broken lid, which need attention. Likewise, in the Reception area by late afternoon there can be baskets with towels spilling out them, chairs and magazines lying in disarray. These are not big fixes but a little attention to detail from the Reception staff would ensure it always looks organised and professional. Access to the beach is by way of a glass lift (which needs a good clean) or steps. Be aware that the beach is not a private beach belonging to the hotel but can be used by anyone.

The Crane is going through a period of expansion at present, however, I do think it needs to pay attention to maintaining the areas already in use. A lick of paint, a nail or two, and some recovering of chairs would not go amiss. It would assist in making the Resort look more cared for and loved.

I would return to The Crane as everyone is so friendly and the atmosphere is lovely, however, as mentioned above, I do think that a little more TLC would go a long way at this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank heatherc027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear heatherc027,

Thank you for taking the time to post this comprehensive review of your Crane experience. It definitely sounds as though you had an enjoyable stay with us overall. The Crane is perfect for a relaxing vacation complete with breathtaking views, delicious food and attentive service.

We also sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your observations and suggestions for improvement. Please be assured that our commitment to maintaining the beauty and function of The Crane remains steadfast. In fact, your stay coincided with the commencement of our annual off-season maintenance programme. Each of our buildings and public areas are on a strict rotation for scheduled maintenance works.

In addition, you’ll be pleased to learn that The Carriage House is always opened for dinner during the busy winter period to accommodate the higher demand.

It was truly our pleasure to welcome you to The Crane and we do hope you will grant us future opportunities to improve on your experience.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is not a cheap resort. This is not a standard resort. This is a splendid resort. I stayed for only a weekend attending a wedding. I must say, it is the best place I have stayed at in the entire Caribbean. Staff friendly, helpful, and caring. Rooms awesome. Lots of pools and hot tubs around. Atmosphere nice. Away from the hustle and bustle. Near the airport. WIFI, Satellite TV, A/C all excellent. Breakfast simple and fine. Five thumbs up. Price is steep...but sometimes you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Take the lowest price room...the atmosphere will still be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear doctorbird41,

Thank you for taking the time to post this brief but fantastic review! In just a few words you have practically captured everything that is alluring about The Crane.

It was truly our pleasure to welcome the entire wedding party and we hope to see you again soon – next time, for a longer stay!

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Crane whilst a bit off the beaten track is a great place to stay. The beach and the view from the Carriage House alone make it worthwhile. The staff are very attentive and the sign of a good hotel is when occasionally things do go wrong how they respond and Mel and his staff have really looked after us. New York strip at L'azure as good as any on the island. Everybody smiling and happy and that's just the staff!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Jim C,

Thank you for this brief but fantastic review! In just a few words, you have described almost everything that defines The Crane. From our removed location on Barbados’ beautiful South East Coast to our genuinely friendly and attentive staff, The Crane is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation.

It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to doing so again soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Crane from 1887:
Imagine: Great windows opening over spectacular gardens with an azure ocean beyond. The hotel room was expansive with a living room, dining area, great master bedroom, two enormous and elegant bathrooms, a full kitchen. The furnishings, we learned, are made on site including a great mahogany king bed. Divine!
But let's go outside where a crew keeps the jungle exotics impeccably healthy and vibrant. Just utterly beautiful landscaping. What about the beach? Well, take either the glass elevator or the stairs 4 stories down the cliff to the beach - one of the top 10 in the world - where the ocean changes form light blue to azure over silky white sand. Incredible!
The resort offers three restaurants, one of which we enjoyed for several dinners: D'Onofrio's. Our server, Angela, was a joy and made every meal so comfortable and pleasant. (I hope she gets to see this!) We had a fond farewell.
Aftre dinner, stroll over to the bar which is run by a professional and gracious trio dubbed "007" for their names. Three good gents who made every night fun. We enjoyed dancing, too, to live music by a few talented souls.
All in all, we had a great time, and made a couple friends with whom we remain in touch.
Derek & Eliza Gordon

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElizaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear ElizaSantaFe,

You certainly haven’t left much for us to add! It sure sounds as though you enjoyed a thoroughly fantastic time here with us at The Crane.

Just to clarify, there are actually five dining options at The Crane – Zen (Thai & Japanese), L’Azure (Contemporary Caribbean), D’Onofrio’s (Italian), The Carriage House (Light Grill) and the recently opened Grove Bar and Grill (Light Grill) – each offering unique dining experiences at various price points.

Angela, your server in D’Onofrio’s, was positively thrilled by your special mention! It was her pleasure to ensure that you enjoyed your dining experiences.

Thank you for taking the time to post this terrific review. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I traveled to the Crane from 6/5 - 6/9 to celebrate our 15 year anniversary. I checked the TripAdvisor site frequently prior to our trip to get a feeling for what it would be like. I tried to break down the main resort details below.

Check-in: Was a breeze. We were greeted at our taxi by an associate from the hotel. He took our bags and escorted us into the lobby. He offered us a rum punch (um, YES!), which is a great way to get the vacation started. There was no wait at the front desk and the checked us in promptly. We arrived about 2.5 hours before check-in, yet our room was already ready.

Room: Someone from guest services escorted us to our room, providing details about Barbados and the Crane along the way. We were placed in Building 5 (which I requested). Quite simply, the room was phenomenal. 1 BR/2BA ocean view. You'd pay about double this price in a large US city, and without a view of the ocean.

THE SOUND: I'm not sure what combination of animals awaken at night here, if they are crickets or tree frogs, or what, but they are LOUD. I can't imagine what it would be like in a garden view room. By our last night, we couldn't take it anymore and had to shut the windows and turn on the AC.

General Store: The store has a nice selection of items. Is it more expensive than a store at home - yes. But you are paying for convenience and nothing so ridiculous I wouldn't expect to pay for on a vacation.

Beach - the sand of the beach is to die for. There is a reason that beach is consistently ranked in the top 25 for the best in the world. Very little sea debris and the chairs and umbrellas are usually being setup by 6:30am. We were only approached one time to buy a coconut our entire stay. The waves are fairly strong.

Food Allergies: My wife has food allergies and I must say we were pleasantly surprised at how well the Crane handled them. My wife was "red-flagged", meaning each time we went to a new restaurant, the servers were immediately aware. Servers at D'Onofrio's, L'Azure, and even the Carriage House were incredible, namely Dale and Shelly.

Restaurants: We did not try Zen due to the above mentioned food allergies, but D'Onofrio's and L'Azure were fantastic. I'd seen mixed reviews about D'Onofrio's, but we thought it was fantastic. We like our Italian food, and found everything we ordered to be quite tasty. We ordered a pizza to go one evening for our departure day, and even the next day it was fantastic!

Bar 1887 - great selection of outdoor seating to sit back and relax. There was a musician playing most weekday nights, which served as great background.

Guest Services - we had pre-booked a sunset catamaran cruise for our 15 year anniversary day. When we went to guest services the evening before, the mentioned the likelihood of it being cancelled was high because they only had 4 people. The only thing I would have liked would to have had more notice or even when we booked to say they often cancel since it is low season. Guest Services was very helpful in organizing the taxi's to go to Oistens for the Friday Fish Fry

On other side note, we had a blast at the Barbados Turf Club. If you are there when the horses are running, I would recommend it. Our taxi driver, Michael (26-251-7125) was fantastic! I would recommend getting a grandstand seat ($20 BDS) as the seating options arel imited otherwise.

Room Tip: Building 5, ocean view rooms are fantastic and close to the Carriage House
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 315Rob44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear 315Rob44,

Congratulations on your 15th wedding anniversary! We are thrilled you chose to celebrate this milestone with us at The Crane and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post this fantastic and thorough review.

Cliff Cot (Building 5) certainly does enjoy breathtaking ocean views but we were sorry to learn of the disturbance you experienced due to the whistling frogs. This is not a complaint we often hear as guests regularly comment on the soothing nature of this background “music”.

However, we are pleased that The Crane exceeded your expectations. It definitely sounds as though you had an overall enjoyable experience from check-in to check-out.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Philip Parish
11.4 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,378 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
13.5 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
13.6 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
8.3 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crane Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crane Resort

Property: The Crane Resort
Address: Crane Beach | Bridgetown, BB18079, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Philip Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint Philip Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Crane Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1887, The Crane Resort has overlooked the pink sands and turquoise waters of Crane Beach - one of the top 10 beaches in the world as rated by the Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous and most recently named the "Best Beach in the Caribbean" by USA Today's 10Best Readers Choice 2015. Set on Barbados' beautiful South East coast, the oldest operating hotel in the Caribbean has effortlessly married the old-world charm of its past, to all the 21st century amenities and services expected by today's most discerning travellers. Guests are spoilt for choice with ultra-spacious one and two-bedroom suites, and three bedroom penthouses, many featuring lush gardens, private pools and rooftop terraces. There are also several fantastic dining options, including Zen, the No.1 Zagat rated restaurant in Barbados, which features Thai and Japanese cuisine, L'Azure which offers Caribbean delicacies with an international flair, The Carriage House which offers poolside favourites, D'Onofrio's, the Italian restaurant and The Grove Bar and Grill on Crane Beach which offers light grilled fare. The centre-piece of it all is The Crane Village - 55,000 sq. ft. of retail space complete with duty-free shopping, a Jazz bar, open-air dining, a fitness centre, day spa, an art gallery and the newly opened Calypso Kid's Club catering to younger guests. Guests also enjoy complimentary WiFi in all guest rooms and around the resort - even on Crane Beach - and complimentary long-distance calls to most international destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Crane Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crane Residential Hotel Saint Philip
Crane Hotel Saint Philip
Crane Saint Philip
Crane Barbados
The Crane Barbados
Crane Hotel Barbados
Crane Resort Barbados
The Crane Resort Barbados/Saint Philip Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing