We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Grande Airport Hotel(Saint Philip Parish)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shonlan Inn and Apartments(Christ Church Parish)
$80
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Arches Boutique Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Point Hotel(Silver Sands)
$113
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Breeze Beach House(Oistins)
$661
$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbay Hotel(Christ Church Parish)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barbados Beach Club(Christ Church Parish)
$252
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel(Saint Philip Parish)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,829)
Filter reviews
2,829 results
Traveler rating
1,674
667
222
140
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,674
667
222
140
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storeplunge poolcarriage housegospel breakfastpink sandthe air conditioningwasher dryerthe cliffstayed in buildingemerald cityocean breezerum punchzen restauranttime sharesushifull kitchengarden view
Filter
Updating list...
1,524 - 1,529 of 2,829 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 20th anniversary. Kamirah at the front desk was amazing, and most helpful. This is probably one of the nicest resorts in the Caribbean. The resort has a classic Caribbean feel with outstanding service and the best beach on the island! The restaurants on the property were outstanding and Keisha in guest services hooked us up with several activities including fishing and a Friday night fish fry in Oustins that is not to be missed. The only disadvantage is that it is a long way to town, but given it is the best resort and beach on the island, there is no reason to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seattle-Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Seattle-Black,

Congratulations on your 20th wedding anniversary! We are truly delighted that you chose to celebrate this momentous occasion with us. We also couldn’t agree with you more – with the sole exception of exploring Barbados, there is absolutely no reason to leave The Crane!

Karimah and Keisha were thrilled by your special mention. They certainly are gems and it was their pleasure to ensure that you enjoyed all that The Crane and Barbados have to offer.

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. Don’t become strangers! We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Crane Residential Resort in Barbados provides everything you can possibly need for a perfectly relaxing time: georgous accommodation, including jacuzzi and plunge pool, sea and beaches with silver white sand, spectacular ocean views, and the security and privacy of a gated property.
A tiny "town centre" not only gives a taste of the island's culture, but provides the opportunity to buy local craft as well any necessity you may have forgotten to pack.
A wide choice of restaurants (six) and cuisines will challenge you with their breadth of choices, as well as provide you with a range from casual to super dressed-up opportunities for dining.
Courteous, helpful, friendly staff completes the package.

Room Tip: All ocean, select a top floor, if available.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKathyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear MKathyG,

You really haven’t left much for us to add! Even in such a brief review, you have managed to capture practically everything that is fantastic about The Crane. From the spacious, well-appointed rooms to the abundance of world-class amenities and services, The Crane truly boasts of everything necessary for a “perfectly relaxing” escape.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post this terrific review and look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Going into this vacation my fiancé and I wanted a quiet relaxing get away at a "some what" upscale resort. We really wanted an adults only- no children resort, but found the ones we liked to be very pricey and very small. We heard the Crane was lovely and had the best beach in Barbados, as well as different options for dining etc., but was not exclusively an adult resort. In any event, because we booked our trip off season "early May" we got just what we wanted....mainly adult only and the quiet peacefulness we were looking for at the Crane.
Our room (which included living room, bedroom, kitchen and two bathrooms) with a perfect ocean view was like a dream. The room was lovely and very well maintained, with all amenities.
The pools and Crane beach were beautiful and all very different--each had its own unique feel. The grassy areas on the property with ocean views were breath taking, and the old Hotel was charming. I liked how they blended the old architecture with the new... well done.
The restaurants were all very different as well in both food and appearance. Coming from the NYC area and having eaten at some of the top restaurants, we were still pleased with the food. Zen was wonderful, L'Azure, where the abeyance was soft and heavenly.. the food was a little less than fair for breakfast and lunch but better for dinner. D'Onofrio's could have been better but we are not in NY or Italy so really can't expect much, we did in fact enjoy the mussels in spicy sauce there. The Carriage House had an old world feel with fun food! The home made ice cream at the Village Cafe was delightful!
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and seemed to go out of their way for us. The only place they weren't as friendly was in both the General Store and Gift shop.
The Gardens of the resort are lovely and well kept, some of the walk way lighting doesn't work and is in need of repair though.
Upon our arrival and after a long flight we were greeted with some Rum Punch which was fabulous and put us right in the relaxation mode we were looking for.
I do think the Crane is also a wonderful place to come with families and friends to celebrate. It's large enough to not get bored, but like I stated earlier, simply lovely for a quiet get away "off season" as well. The Crane suited our needs perfectly and we had a memorable and simply wonderful, relaxing time there. We hope to visit again some day!!

Room Tip: Ask for best view!! Building 5 seems to have the best ocean views
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FMLOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear GinaMichelle,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a terrific review. We are thrilled you took the opportunity to experience all that The Crane has to offer. Perhaps the most alluring thing about The Crane is its ability never to feel crowded – even during the high season!

We are pleased that our resort “suited your needs perfectly” and we have also taken note of your suggested areas for improvement. Your feedback is invaluable as we continue to strive for service excellence throughout the resort.

Don’t become strangers! It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to be given the opportunity to do so again soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a relaxing and welcoming environment. The staff are very attentive and friendly. The guests are a mix of regulars and first timers who seem to be just as open and friendly as the staff. Get a room with a plunge pool if you prefer a bit of privacy. The grounds are clean and beautiful with picture perfect landscaping. There is a constant and pleasant breeze on this side of island which makes the temp comfortable even in late April. Restaurant options are varied giving you plenty of options. And finally, Crane Beach lives up to its reputation as being one of the best in the world. This place is a must see!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Musescarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Musescarlet,

We couldn’t agree with you more – The Crane is definitely a must-see! Spacious, well-appointed accommodations, breathtaking ocean views and attentive service make The Crane simply perfect for a truly relaxing vacation.

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the moment we arrived - excellent service. Clean and comfortable rooms with a beautiful view. The staff had great recommendations on what & where to eat…things to do and they went above and beyond to schedule our dives, activities, and transportation. Definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: rooms are cooler on the first floor, even with AC
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Cynthia Lu H,

Thank you for taking the time to post this brief but fantastic review! It was truly our pleasure to welcome you to experience everything that The Crane and Barbados have to offer.

We sincerely appreciate your high recommendation. Don’t become strangers! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm wishes,
Michael Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews