We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Cut Above...”

Cutters of Barbados
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Cutters is a local deli catering to all food lovers; we feature Bajan flying fish cutters, very special rum punch, and traditional West Indian - roti, jerk, pepper pot... and some comfort classics pizza, quesadilla, ICE CREAM !!!
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Cut Above...”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fund this restaurant when we were looking for a place to have a beer other than the Crane. It was very very hot yesterday and this was like an oasis. We went back today and had a very good flying fish lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    141
    39
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kingston,on
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came upon Cutters quite by accident on our way to Crane Beach to do some sightseeing. I had read about it here on tripadvisor and knew that it had great reviews. We didn't hesitate to go in and were glad that we did. Two of us had amazing roast beef sandwiches, one had a chicken sandwich and another had pizza. We all raved about our lunch. Also tried a sample of their rum punch which has quite a kick to it. We purchased a couple of bottles of rum to take home as well as a couple of other interesting things that they have for sale (including their rum punch). We sat inside where it was lovely and cool but if you chose to, there's seating outside, and on this day there was a fellow playing guitar outside on the deck as well. There was a steady flow of people coming and going. When we finally ended up at Crane's Beach we thought it was pretty cool when we saw the sign showing that Cutters even delivers to you on the beach! Would highly recommend eating here again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pencilcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, service and rum punch!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went for a light lunch and hoped to avoid the searing midday heat. Stepping out of the light and into the cool, darkish interior felt like bliss. Cutters is a bajan deli serving daily specials, along with a basic menu, ranging from baked ham to pizzas, fish and cutters (sandwiches) etc.. you choose the main component and then select various sides to go with. I had a pizza (you choose the toppings you want from the board) and really enjoyed it. Very thin crusted, excellent soft mozarella and fresh toppings. My wife wanted a light lunch and had sliced ham, curried rice and a salad, which came with a fresh basil dressing, which she loved.

All in all, Cutters is a fairly basic, down to earth deli. You choose to sit inside or out. There isn't a huge amount of seating inside, but it was fairly quiet when we were there so it wasn't a problem. It's just along from the Crane hotel and was easy to find.

Service was also excellent, very efficient. We would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howzit_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Catering from Cutters”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Last week Roger Goddard at Cutters Bajan Deli, located just outside the gate at The Crane, St Philip, where we have had a timeshare for the past decade, catered an evening get-together with my wife Carol and I for 30 friends in our penthouse unit. We chose Cutters because we have always been impressed by the quality of the food and drink available there, and because when compared to the other catering services we evaluated (including The Crane itself), Roger offered the best value and flexibility. We could not have been more satisfied with the variety of choices provided, and the overall quality of the service. Roger worked with us to estimate exactly how much food and drink we would need, suggested modifications to our menu that expanded brilliantly on our original plan, and delivered the whole thing to our residence on time and on budget. Cutters makes the best rum punch in the Island, and there was plenty of that - but Roger also provided a variety of other beverages on a "pay for what you consume" basis that gave us plenty to drink, but no "heels" or left-overs, and a huge ice chest to keep it all cold all evening. Among other specialities, the chicken chimichangas "Bajan style", skewered fillets of flying fish, a huge and varied cheese board, a smoked dolfin fish pate with delicious baked bread to spread it on, and lots of fresh fruit kept our guests grazing and praising long into the evening. What a deal! Great food and drink, great service - and as cost-effective as a leased Prius! Thanks Roger and Cutters - we'll do this again!

This review comments on Cutters' catering service, but any comments I would have on the restaurant and deli facilities would be equally favorable.

Sid S.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Cutters”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

A nice little place serving breakfasts thru to dinner, but I found it a bit expensive and although the staff are lovely you have to wait ages for your food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cutters of Barbados also viewed

Saint Philip Parish, Barbados
Saint Philip Parish, Barbados
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Cutters of Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing