We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkers Cafe Bar

Parkers Cafe Bar
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Newtown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $26
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Parkers Caf'e Bar is a family run business aiming to give you good home cooked tasty food at very reasonably prices. All our food is sourced locally. Our opening times are from monday to Wednesday 9 to 5 Thursday friday saturday 9 to 5. We have a selection of gluten free, Diabetic products
Newtown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Parkers Cafe Bar is so good, I've been two days running this week! Beautiful food, friendly service and welcoming atmosphere!! Perfect for an afternoons catch up with a friend and then a relaxing coffee with the husband! We didn't have the Sunday roast today, but it looked, and smelt amazing, we shall be back for that very soon!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    26
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Taking a break after a long drive on the way to Chester, we found the Parker's Cafe Bar and it was everything we hoped for as strangers to the area, clean, friendly, good food, good service and reasonable prices. We enjoyed the break at Parker's so much so that we called in on the way home.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

thank you for bringing a bit of class to Newtown ,with lovely food, nothing too much trouble very friendly management and staff whether you want a coffee or full blown meal the service is still the same .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Me and the wife decided not to let the rain ruin our weekend and head into town for something to eat... We knew of Parker's the cafe but had never tried Parker's the restaurant and let me tell you we were so glad we decided to go out, the food was beautifully cooked, the staff were a lot of fun, coming over and spending time with us and making sure we were alright. You definitely don't feel like you are in a cafe! I know we will be back again soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Lovely food, great portions, attentive friendly service and very good value for money. Definitely be returning! I had the special, Thai green curry and have to say its the best I have had since the real deal in Thailand.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsnrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkers Cafe Bar also viewed

 

Been to Parkers Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing