We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Celebrating 80th birthday”

Review of Bettws Hall Lodges

Bettws Hall Lodges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bettws Hall Lodges
Beeches dining table Beeches four poster bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bettws Hall Lodges
Beeches dining table
Beeches four poster bed
Beeches twin room
Willows sitting room
Willows Bedroom
Bettws Hall Gardens
Time to relax
The Jacuzzi
Looking down towards the Lodge
Park Farm is not far away....
Pontcysyllte Aqueduct
The Dam at Lake Vernwy
Rodney's Pillar
The Llanfair to Welshpool Railway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
8 Bedrooms, 16 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Newtown, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela K
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“Celebrating 80th birthday”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family recently stayed in the Beeches Lodge for a long weekend to celebrate my Mum's 80th birthday. The accommodation was great - clean, very comfortable, well equipped, and dog friendly! Having 3 bedrooms on the ground floor made life a lot easier for those with mobility issues. Sheila was extremely helpful and was even on hand to put our food delivery in place just before we arrived. There was lots to do in the area but a car is essential. It was equally as nice to stay on site in the lovely grounds, enjoy a barbecue and make the most of the sauna/hot tub. The local pub (Bull & Heifer) was great, delicious food and very helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely recommended this accommodation as ideal for larger groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edna54
uk
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wedding day with guest”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Once again we stayed again at this wonderful lodge can't fault it at all pleasant staff especially Ann the house keeper, so clean and and well equipped lodge tv in every bedroom ensuites marvoulous beds , we where. At our friends wedding day I would recommend these lodges to our friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Exceeded expectations from the minute we arrived”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful weekend celebrating my wife's 60th Birthday staying in the Willows lodge. Our stay was perfect from the moment we arrived to find our online food order already packed into to the three fridges in the professionally equipped kitchen which made catering for our 16 strong party a pleasure. The bedrooms are all en-suite and the dinning room and living area are large enough to accommodate everyone in comfort but at the same time portraying a warm cosy atmosphere. Outside the hot tub is fantastic enjoyed by all who used it. Special Thanks to Anne and all the house keeping team for the warm and friendly welcome they extended to us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaydee43
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Willow Lodge is a stunning and spacious property in a beautiful setting.””
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were a party of 16 friends staying here for a long weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday. From the moment we arrived we knew that this was somewhere really special. The Willows is a beautiful and very spacious property, tastefully decorated and set in stunning grounds with a lovely lake. Every bedroom having an en-suite, the kitchen having more than enough of everything you could possibly need to cater for everyone, the lounge and dining space are large and perfect in comfort and charming décor. The hot tub was great and enjoyed by us all. Everything has been thought of to make your stay a truly wonderful time. We are already planning our return here next year,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous property in a stunning location - awesome”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are a large party looking for a get together which is stunning and in beautiful surroundings look no further. The property is exceptionally well equipped and the attention to detail is simply amazing. spotlessly clean, well presented, very comfortable bedrooms and good bathrooms. The living accommodation, dining hall and kitchen are beyond belief and yet comfortable and relaxing. The gardens and grounds are awesome.. quite one of the best self-catering properties I have ever stayed in.. I applaud the owners for what has been achieved here..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you Stephen for you kind words, they are very much appreciated and we are so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
Please do get in touch for any future breaks you may be thinking about.
Kind regards
Bettws Hall Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUBBELLEY
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You'll step in and feel at home ....and yet be in awe!”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were a party of fourteen, aged between 11 months to 60ish, wanting a get away location to celebrate my 50th birthday. From the moment we arrived, this venue for the weekend did not fail to meet every expectation and far exceed it.
The beautiful property is in a stunning setting and welcomes you to a warm, cosy and yet very spacious environment that immediately feels like your home.
Every room having an en-suite; the kitchen having more than enough of everything you could possibly need to cater very comfortably for everyone: the hot tub & sauna; the lounge and dining space, the open fire are all perfect in comfort and style.
The views are continually stunning whatever the weather and the grounds are just fabulous from every aspect.
Cleanliness; comfort; luxury and, well everything you could possible want. You will not be able to have anything but the most wonderful time here.
However, there is a downside, you do have to leave!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing