We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
95
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberries beautiful house happy family a wonderful place to stay stayed nights little touches enjoyable stay fruit salad margaret welsh anglesey farm dresser comfort hosts furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 97 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Without a doubt, the best B&B we have had the pleasure of staying at. We stayed there on 2 separate nights, before & after our trip to Ireland, and we just loved every moment . Margaret, Richard & David are the perfect hosts, and make you feel so welcome. As for those breakfasts.........................Yum, and so plentiful. We wouldn't hesitate to go back, next time we are over that way, and are recommending them to our friends.
Pam & Ken Morris, Brisbane. Australia.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morrmuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

What more can we say... Margaret, Richard and David Hughes, are wonderful hosts. In the last two years, we have stayed at Llwydiarth Fawr an amazing 9 times, and we love it...

Margaret, your breakfast is simply divine, and Richard your toast is simply the best. When ever we ring to book our stay, before we have said who we are, Margaret has booked us in.

We can't wait to come back for our honeymoon next year...

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickering09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I stayed at Llwydiath Fawr because I was probationary judging at Anglesey Show on both days. I wanted somewhere peaceful, quiet and with comfortable rooms to crash out after a busy day. I so got what I bargained for and much much more in a spot on price bracket. Llwydiath Fawr is a most beautiful country farmhouse, immaculately kept and the atmosphere there is that of a well-loved, exceptionally well mainained and very happy family home. The Hughes family are friendly and helpful to a fault and I cannot wait to take my Husband down to Anglesey to meet them. He will not only adore the house, the setting and the family, but Margaret's breakfasts are a joy. Beautifully cooked,so tasty and mounds of it. Coming from Yorkshire I always worry about weak tea - but it was delightful to have a big pot of tea as strong as you wanted it.
Llwydiath Fawr is rated as a 5 star B&B and, quite frankly, that's not high enough. In the intrepid words of Arnie....."I'll be back!".

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebelRaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Having stayed for the 3rd time(2006/2007/2009) this time 4nights,once again margaret,richard and son david the hosts have as always made us most welcome and spoilt with their breakfast(15 type of cereals,fresh fruit salad of rasberries,strawberries,blueberries,pineapple,melon,dried fruits,full cooked welsh breakfast,fresh tea and coffee,white and brown bread and more).On the last friday night we had to accomadate our 9 year old son who had stayed with friends which we had not arranged with our booking.Margaret had no more to say than arrange a proper extra bed in our room with no charge.Mentioning the room ,as usual chocs,apples,biscuits,tea,coffee and numerous types of toiletries.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busterSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2007

This is the most comfortable, friendly, bed and breakfast establishment that I have ever stayed in. It is a working farm and the Georgian Manor House is set in the most beautiful countryside.We were booked in by friends as we were attending a wedding nearby and had no idea of the pleasant surprise that was waiting for us.

Margeret and Richard Hughes are the perfect hosts we were welcomed at the door and after showing us our beautiful room invited to have tea in the lounge. Wow this is some lounge, a roaring log fire, sumptuiously comfortabe settees, coffee table with interesting magazines, Georgian windows overlook the lawns.

Our room, an on-suite, had every comfort you can think of, chocolates by the bed, a bowl with apples and a paring knife. Fantastic bed, soft and cosy with quality bed linens. The views from the windows out into the countryside are just gorgeous.

I did not think that anything could get much better, however, breakfast in the morning was just sensational. The most beautiful fresh fruit salad, with fresh rasberries, blueberries, strawberries, there was also grapefruit, figs, prunes along with fruit bread , yogurts etc. all lined to help yourself off a huge welsh dresser. The hot breakfast was freshly made to order, eggs as you like them, bacon like I have never tasted before, sausage, mushrooms and tomatoes, toast, marmalade and freshly ground coffee or tea. It is worth staying at Llywdiarth just to have that breakfast.

We stayed two nights, attended our wedding, and by the time we left we felt we were part of the family. These are very special people indeed.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mercury50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews