We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go again”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Rhyl, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go again”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first holiday as a family with our son who is six. Grandparents came with the family dog too. We can not fault a thing. Wonderful owner who is very happy to answer any questions and very quick response too. The caravan has everything the owner has really put thought in to it the extra things you don't expect shower gel, Hoover, ironing board and iron even a hair dryer and straighteners!! The site has a great play area and lovely warm swimming pool at night the entertainment is great for the kids. Not sure about the adult entertainment as we didn't stay for this but I'm sure it's great. Everyone is friendly a great place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
You were wonderful guests who treated my caravan with respect and left it lovely and clean. You are more than welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Storytell...
1 review
“Nice little break”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We only stopped overnight , ..caravan was tidy and very clean .
The owner was very helpful ,answering all our questions very quickly .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you. I hope you enjoyed Little Mix. As a rule I only let the caravans on a 2 night minimum but, how could I refuse x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kershxx
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As we'd already been away a couple of times this year we wanted a cheap kinda get away during the October school holidays, to keep the kids entertained.
The caravan was lovely and Clean and tidy. Had everything you might need... i.e. Microwave, fridge freezer.
The owner was in touch and answered any questions I had quickly. All in all caravan was great.
The camp site again was clean, staff friendly.
For the price was fine.
Rhyl itself isn't what it used to be, I remember it thriving when I was a kid. but again for a little getaway it was great, it's what you make it after all.
We managed to keep the kids happy and busy so all in all everything was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. If you would like to return at any point you could check out the market and amusement rides at Tir Prince or Knightley's, pub and club, amusement rides and the nearby beach.
We like to park on Tesco car park and walk down onto the beach at Kimnel Bay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smyles201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marine Park Caravan Holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice caravan very clean and tidy really good shower lots of home comforts like a Wii didn't use the DVD player on the TV.
We did not use the pool our club house as there was a fee of £100.00 for a 2 week pass so cannot comment on them.
The site was very clean & quiet although the setting of Rhyl has changed a lot over the years so we would not go back there although i would recommend this caravan to others we preferred Colwyn Bay & llandudno to Rhyl

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Shower
Liked least: Lack of information by the key holder
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheshire
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The site generally was well maintained and clean
Liked least: Caravan needed a good clean
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
I am sorry that you misunderstood the listing. The first sentence in the listing says it is my family's holiday home. The 'hotchpotch of utensils' is a set of 50 matching items bought especially for the caravan and over £100 worth of top grade pans. I try to ensure you need nothing and it is a home from home. Even providing Tupperware boxes, tea, coffee, sugar, sauces, salt, pepper, washing up liquid, hand soap, shower gel etc. In regards to the cleaning the caravan was cleaned within hours of you arriving. All hair is removed from plugholes and everywhere is properly cleaned. After 10 years of working in a hospital, 3 of which was cleaning operating theatres, I can assure you, I know how to clean. If you looked around the site you will see most caravans have net curtains. If you are used to staying in cottages, staying in a caravan would be a different experience for you. Like a 5 star hotel and a tent. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing