We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to eat within at least 30 miles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barratt's of Tyn Rhyl

Barratt's of Tyn Rhyl
Ranked #7 of 162 Restaurants in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Place to eat within at least 30 miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Can food anywhere be bettered.
We have been attending this restaurant since it opened some 24 years ago and this place is like an red wine, its just gets better and better as time goes by.
Thanks for yet another great meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I went to Barratts for my birthday treat and it did not disappoint. We waited in the hall by the open wood fire with a glass of wine until our table was ready and then we went through to the dining room. We both chose 3 different courses from the menu each of which was superb. We will no doubt be going again very soon.

Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Fab place, very warm welcome, food was lovely , went for sunday dinner had this in the conservatory, cant wait to go one evening for the 4 course, cant fault it. Dont miss dining here you will love it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Astounding 5*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Despite living in the area for 12 years and walking past this establishment on numerous occasions I had never actually eaten here, however, in September 2012 I decided to take my partner out for a meal and decided upon Barratt's.

From the second we entered the driveway we were astounded by the beauty of the house, the welcome we received was very warm.

Throughout our exquisite meal the Lady of the house was never far away ready to assist us in anyway she could, without being obvious or intruding upon our time together.

Cost of our meal (I was driving therefore drank only water but my partner had 2 glasses of wine) was £89.00, which, in our opinion, is an adequate price to pay for the standard of food we enjoyed.

We have highly recommended Barratt's to family and friends :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank donnajames99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We dropped in a week past on Sunday for lunch, on the off chance they had a table.Were made to feel very welcome and service was very friendly but professional from the owner throughout. A 3 course lunch for £16.00 represented fantastic value as all the dishes were delicious and beautifully presented..As other reports say, if you are in the area do yourself a favour and go.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyPatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barratt's of Tyn Rhyl also viewed

 
Rhyl, Denbighshire
 

Been to Barratt's of Tyn Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing