We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travelers have booked this property
Hot Tub and rattan suite for exclusive use of guests in private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub and rattan suite for exclusive use of guests in private garden
Bath robes provided for a added bit of luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Hot Tub and rattan suite for exclusive use of guests in private garden
Bath robes provided for a added bit of luxury
Doors shown lead into on suite bathroom and kitchen. Both seperate rooms from the living area
Luxury Hot Tub for your exclusive use
View of front of main house of which Garden suite is attached. Private parking
Rhuddlan Castle, Garden suite is located behind the Castle
Owners Tandam bike for free use by guests during their stay to explore the area
View of garden suite with door from suite into garden and large picture window
Water set at 38 degree with numerous massaging jets to relieve any stress
View from the door of the suite
Afternoon Tea! or breakfast on old cast iron and oak table with leather chairs looking out at Gdn
Photo taken from bed to show view you have from your bed looking out into the private garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rhyl, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Candbwind...
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for three nights with our springer spaniel Jaz. Everything was perfect from the moment we entered the property there were some welcoming treats. The accommodation is situated in a residential area about a five minute walk into the town. Takeaways, pubs, store all very close together.. (Both of the bars allow dogs into the bar area) with ample seating outside. The suite is very well equipped,, TV bed and sofa all in same room. Kitchen and bathroom adjoining this room. Garden was ample for Jaz to have scoot around while we had a relaxing soak in the hot tub... Great base from which to explore North Wales Would not hesitate in recommending this accommodation...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike..
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H
Kirkcaldy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great wee find.Super area for seeing the best of North Wales. Fantastic accommodation fresh and clean. Everything catered for. Spoiled ourselves with the high tea....brilliant...what a treat! Located in the town close to the centre but quiet and peaceful. Perfect for a relaxing break. The hot tub every evening was a bonus...perfect way to end the day. Highly recommend this wee haven. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fab Hot tub and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you Karen, so glad you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
728Jennif...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place to get away from it all and relax”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely and clean with everything we needed, really comfortable bed, nice easy walk to the castle and relaxing in the hot tub just crowned this a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed & the hot tub
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuesdayCh...
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Still perfect”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was our second stay this year in the Garden Suite. We came for a relaxing break and that's what we got. Suite is finished to a very high standard and we appreciated the nice touches of milk in the fridge, crumpets and a small box of chocolates.
Our only issue was that the heating went off in the early evening on our first night leaving us so cold we had to get into bed to get warm. The next day, we still didn't have heating and were so cold we had to go out. A quick email to the owners sorted the problem out and we were warm from then on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndseyan...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Firstly, I just want to say a massive thank you to the owners, Marrianne and Mike, for being so hospitable and accommodating. When I first enquired about the garden suite, correspondance was prompt, friendly and again accommodating to our individual needs. I proceeded to book, and again communication was second to none, I received a comprehensive email with regards to finding the property, where to park etc.

The directions were spot on, as we found the property straight away. The garden suite is an annexe off the owners property, with its own garden gate, path/entrance. There is a small entrance/hallway, and you then enter a large room. The furnishings and decor was lovely, really top quality and tastefully decorated. The bed and sofa were really comfortable. There is a bathroom and kitchen seperate leading off the main room, with everything you can think of, the owners really have thought of everything!. They even left us a welcome pack...tea, coffee, sugar, milk, crumpets and etc. which was a nice touch. The garden is really big and private, and of course the hot tub was amazing! a relaxing end to a thoroughly active day.

In the village of Rhuddlan itself there are your local amenities, like co-op, spar, take-always, chip shop, petrol station and a table-table pub grub. A very short walk from the property there is Rhuddlan castle, and a river. I would definitely recommend this property. The garden suite is an ideal base to explore North Wales and Anglesey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India B
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Me and my partner came here for a weekend away, we both work a lot and it was the perfect escape. Our lab ruby came as well, and she loved it! All instructions were clear - we found the property and got in no problem. We were met with a lovely welcome package with included treats for Ruby as well! The property was lovely, and the hot tub was amazing! Easy to use and such a treat. Ruby enjoyed exploring the garden whilst we relaxed with a couple of drinks - in the thoughtfully provided plastic wine glasses (very posh). As we arrived on the Friday evening and were fairly tired from travelling we ordered pizza the first night. We explored next morning and walked Ruby round the castle. We then went into Rhyl for a look and had lunch. We came back later on and relaxed for a while longer in the hot tub unfortunately we stayed in there too long and missed food at the village (there probably were more places but we weren't sure) so I would advise going before 9. We had a few drinks and met some lovely locals. Everything was just lovely, would have loved to stay longer.

Thank you so much both of you for letting us stay, and sorry we didn't get to meet you. We would love to come back some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing - all perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thanks for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have all three of you. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is such a refreshing change to a hotel room, There is a kitchen, so you don't have to eat out every night and it has a settee for watching tv, it is such a change from lying on the bed in a hotel room watching tv. The owner has thought of everything and the furniture is of such a high quality. Thank you

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing