We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barratts of Tyn Rhyl
Ranked #2 of 26 Rhyl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
denbigh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just returned from having sunday lunch at Barrats and it was the best sunday lunch we have ever had in a resturant. They were so welcoming the place is fab and the food is cooked to perfection. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherineDenbigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
73
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were greeted by a lovely lady who took our coats on the door step and welcomed us into a lovely warm room with an open fire. Unfortunately i didn't get her name but if you read this thank you for looking after me and my partner so well. The food was beautiful from beginning to end and couldn't fault the taste, presentation or services in any way. If you are planning a special meal with a loved one I could only recommend this restaurant/hotel. Thanks again for a perfect evening!
Bradley and Beth

Visited the restaurant 22/12/2012

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here for one night when I was working in Rhyl. On arrival I was greeted by one of the owners, Elvira, who showed me to my room. I was offered a hot drink, and a mug of tea and biscuits was soon brought. I enquired about dinner and was given a number of options and made my choice and was told I would be called when dinner was ready. As promised I had a knock at my door half an hour later to tell me dinner was served. I was shown to the cosy conservatory dining room and presented with a selection of canapes, foccacia and dipping oil & balsamic. The canapes were delicious. My main meal of duck arrived and was outstanding, the only downside was I was on my own eating a meal that deserved to be shared.
The room was cosy, with a large flatscreen tv and sweets.
I will definitely stay again if I go to Rhyl and would receommend to anyone for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms as the hotel is set back from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flintshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We found a little treasure at this lovely b & b in rhyl. We had a lovely room with en suite shower and felt very spoilt. Wish we Could have stayed a week! Lovely touches in our room, real cups and saucers! Good choice on our room tea tray, water and pre dinner sherry, bowl of sweets. Too many little touches to list but all appreciated. We were treated to tea and nibbles in the lounge on arrival. Lots of lovely reading materials in a very relaxing room. The smell of cooking as we left for the evening was delicious. We had a comfortable night and an impeccable breakfast. Overall we felt like honoured guests. Thank you for making our weekend so very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxitalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiveofninewales, Owner at Barratts of Tyn Rhyl, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make our guests comfortable and it's great to know it's appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Excellent hospitality and accommodation. Beautiful historic house, thoughtfully restored. Food is superb and breakfast is a major event. We will definitely aim to stay again and use as a base for walking in Snowdonia and Clwyd. It is well worth travelling maybe a little out of your way for this accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GwynDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just spent a wonderful weekend with David and Elvira at Barratts.
The usual welcome from Elvira, always very friendly with a tray of tea served in the sitting room.
Beautiful room and excellent breakfast. Very friendly and professional people. This historic, lovingly restored house is full of character but also very, very comfortable and the service would be difficult to better.
This is our third visit, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are inividual but still very nice, we have had three different rooms on our visits and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Warm welcome from the owner Elvira who served us tea in the cosy library on arrival. Our room was stunning - absolutely huge, very beautiful with a bathroom worthy of the Ritz.
Elvira's husband David (ex chef from Tante Claire) served us the most delicious meals - and even insisted on driving us to the station when we left!
Have travelled a lot but this is one of the best places I have ever stayed - 5 star standard with a dash of boho-chic. Will be back!

Room Tip: Room 1 is fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetgourand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
0.7 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
0.7 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barratts of Tyn Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barratts of Tyn Rhyl

Property: Barratts of Tyn Rhyl
Address: 167 Vale Road, Rhyl LL18 2PH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a peaceful acre of private grounds Tyn Rhyl is run by award winner Chef /owner David Barratt & his wife Elvira. David's cooking is imaginative generous & beautifully presented. His menu is adaptable & can be changed to suit personal /dietary requirements. The oldest house in Rhyl has paneled hall & snug, conservatory, restaurant & comfortable double ensuite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Barratts of Tyn Rhyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barratts Of Tyn Rhyl Hotel Rhyl
Barratts Of Tyn Hotel Rhyl
Barratts Of Tyn Rhyl North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing