We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”
Review of Pier Hotel Rhyl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
Rhyl, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“short break”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

this hotel is an adult only no children run by will and wayne they were the perfect hosts the room was spotless breakfast was to die for drinks fridge in your room if you fancied a tipple or you could go down stairs and have a drink at the bar i would recommend this hotel to any one

Room Tip: go for a sea view they r breath taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richardsscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    42
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
41
159
35
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carshalton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to see family and go to a local gig. Will and Wayne are the hosts at this seafront B&B and could not of been more helpful and welcoming. We were made to feel at home and the breakfast was faultless, made to order and freshly cooked. A very relaxed atmosphere and friendly warm welcome. Very much recommended. We will be returning.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Even the room is small, having all amenities needed, including refrigerator and ironing set. Very worm, staff are very friendly, food is well prepared.
Services are done in best way, simple and quick.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Randa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for short week end , made welcome as soon as we got through the door lovley people really modern and stylish building the room we stayed in was immaculate spotless and every thing was in there that we needed lovely and space-suss room looking over to the beach , the staff we really helpful and really good on any thing we requested lovely and warming would defiantly recommend staying there fantastic place and people !!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Re20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in many hotels when visiting rhyl and this is above one of the best. Relaxed atmosphere, the hotel and rooms are very clean. The staff are very nice and helpful. Great location for getting around. I come here to visit family and will be staying here every time I come to visit. Thank you for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooseybear79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Visited on nye for a couple of nights while staying in Rhyl.
Due to travelling after work I was allowed to have a late check in and was greeted by a very welcoming and friendly hotel owner.

Keys were handed over promptly and how everything worked and facilities available were explained before we were left to our own devices.

Once at the room which was up several squeaky staircases, we were pleasantly surprised by how cosy and fresh the room was. Decorated with light yellows and blues it gave a homely feel. View was of the back yard, scaffolding and the Alsatians which have been mentioned before on other reviews. The dogs were quiet (even as fireworks went off at midnight) wouldn't have even known there was 3 dogs there if we hadn't have seen them. As for the view it didn't matter much as we were only in the room to sleep.

Room was stocked with all the essentials you'd need.
Mini bar & glasses & corkscrew ect
Also a kettle, cups and coffees
Iron, ironing board
Toiletries & handgels
And plenty of towels!!

The bed was so comfy! Didn't make a sound either which is unusual for hotel beds as the second you move the springs are normally squeaking.
And the hotel itself was extremely quiet despite being fully booked you never once heard anyone so much as walking down the corridor or anything.

Located literally 5 minutes away from ALL the shops and attractions too.

Will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Rhyl :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nm-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed one night whilst on business. Very comfortable, clean and spacious room with a huge bay window with a sea view. The hosts were welcoming and friendly and paid great attention to detail ensuring every need was met without being in your face.
Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VinaPatel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
0.1 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
571 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
628 reviews
9.8 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
599 reviews
4.5 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
348 reviews
13.5 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Hotel Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Hotel Rhyl

Property: Pier Hotel Rhyl
Address: 23 East Parade, Rhyl LL18 3AL, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier Hotel Rhyl 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adult Only Accommodation, Please note we are an ADULTS-ONLY hotel and can not accommodate people under 18 years of age. Ideal for business traveller in the week, peace and quiet child free zone,with a friendly mixed open bar.Pier Hotel Rhyl is a Private Independent 10 bedroom bargain/budget town house hotel. We provide Bed and Breakfast and accommodation is for Adults only. We offer free WiFi connection, modern lounge Bar and Breakfast Room, all rooms are en-suite with shower or bath tub and have mini bars, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and free view t.v. please note room 12 our low Budget room only rate does not include breakfast in the low rate displayed, all other standard and premium rooms include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pier Hotel Rhyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier Hotel Rhyl North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing