We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the pier hotel”
Review of Pier Hotel Rhyl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

first time at this hotel from the start made to feel very welcome wayne and will a couple of great guys always ready for a laugh nothing too much trouble the rooms are very clean the one we stayed in had a great view the breakfast is one to die for and plenty of it would recomend it to friends and definitely stay there again alan heather john and ann [fag ash lil]

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 388 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The pier hotel in rhyl is a lovely place to stay,our room was very comfortable and modern and great value for money, the staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay.Having stayed in a few hotels in rhyl the pier is better than the rest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A super hotel with Will and Wayne to the fore providing a great customer experience. This friendly hotel is offers really good quality accommodation, for the money, and there is no stinting on the breakfasts, with fresh fruit and real home cooking. It is situated a short walk from the town center, yet offers walks along the promenade, with some rooms with sea views. The rooms are clean, warm and comfortable and clearly a lot of attention is paid to making sure that all the essentials are maintained......quiet too. So, look no further than the Pier for a really brilliant hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Having stayed in several hotels in Rhyl and Prestatyn, this hotel is better than the rest. We are welcomed on arrival and after a night out came back to a warm cosy room on a freezing night. The breakfast choice is great too.

Room Tip: Our room, at the back of the hotel, only had a bath and no shower facility but it was quiet and warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elbe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Price - better than hotels with more stars!

I'd stay at The Pier over and over again as it's just what's needed at a very competitive price. There's so many other hotels that are more expensive for less in Rhyl and surrounding area. This place is brilliant. Rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is beautifully made from scratch and ask for anything you want, how you want it without any fuss. Hosts are wonderfully welcoming and helpful. Just as it should be.

Bad points? Nothing. Love it.

Room Tip: Sea view is great - no matter the weather!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

From the friendly welcome to my delicious breakfast(good choice on the menu) this was a lovely place to be!
My room was clean and well equipped, the shower and loo were immaculate,the bed was comfortable and I loved the sound of the seagulls!
I had a bracing stroll along the prom' and would happily return to stay here again!
I can highly recommend "The Pier"!

Room Tip: I believe that nbr. 6 has lovely sea views-ask when booking.My room at the back did not have a spect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueHughesParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we stopped friday 1st march will and wayne have a great set up rooms spotless ,breakfast excellent nothing to much trouble , and a great little bar to relax in and have a beer overall very impressed will stop again john , halifax jackie

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakeyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
0.1 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
605 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
668 reviews
9.8 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
565 reviews
5.7 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Hotel Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Hotel Rhyl

Address: 23 East Parade, Rhyl LL18 3AL, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range: $87 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier Hotel Rhyl 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adult Only Accommodation, Please note we are an ADULTS-ONLY hotel and can not accommodate people under 18 years of age. Ideal for business traveller in the week, peace and quiet child free zone,with a friendly mixed open bar.Pier Hotel Rhyl is a Private Independent 10 bedroom bargain/budget town house hotel. We provide Bed and Breakfast and accommodation is for Adults only. We offer free WiFi connection, modern lounge Bar and Breakfast Room, all rooms are en-suite with shower or bath tub and have mini bars, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and free view t.v. please note room 12 our low Budget room only rate does not include breakfast in the low rate displayed, all other standard and premium rooms include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pier Hotel Rhyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier Hotel Rhyl North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing