We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pier Hotel Rhyl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in Rhyl for one night as we were attending a special party at a friends house close by. We only needed a room and breakfast but we were all pleasantly suprised by this lovely place.The rooms were adequate and very clean. Toiletries and tea/coffee facilities in the room even a mini bar at great prices and a nice bar downstairs. The place was very clean and the breakfast was delicious and it was lovely fresh quality produce. Thanks Gill & crew

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill7379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    40
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
147
32
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at the Pier Hotel when spending one night in Rhyl for a business trip. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming, made me feel right at home. The room was clean and very good for the price, with full Wifi signal. They even offered me a lift to the train station the next morning and sent me on my way with a bacon sandwich for the train. Only downside was some dogs barking next door, otherwise calm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cozling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at the Pier for two weeks when working in Rhyl at the beginning of December.

As usual, a great welcome from Wayne and Will and the high standard of customer care was evident throughout my stay.

Great room, high standard of cleanliness, good quality breakfast. We ate in the Hotel one evening and the meal was again great quality and good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlloydjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePier, Owner at Pier Hotel Rhyl, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank -you kind Sir for a lovely review, it is always a pleasure to have you stay @ The Pier in Rhyl, we wish you a healthy and eventful New Year with all our best wishes and hope to see you for Panto this 2013. Kind Regards and once again many thanks for taking the time to help up remain at the top spot in Rhyl. Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed there while visiting my bother and his family who were holidaying at the time. Would definately recommend you to stay here wayne and his partner make you very welcome and they are good fun.Nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: Don't think it matters what room you stay in they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePier, Owner at Pier Hotel Rhyl, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort for your kind words of appreciation, we value your comments and it also helps other guests when deciding on a hotel in our area, thanks to all our customers that help us maintain the #No 1 position in Rhyl, Kind Regards Wayne and lookforward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley on Thames Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
169 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a lovely welcome at The Pier, a delicious evening meal and breakfast and a super room overlooking the sea front.
We could not have been made more welcome and I would recommend this hotel to you.

Room Tip: We overlooked the sea front which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePier, Owner at Pier Hotel Rhyl, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Firstly I do hope you found the School for your Daughter to your needs and requirements, I believe it has an excellent reputation. The review you have written is very kind and we thank you for your positive comments, we aim to offer all our guests the same welcome and service that we pride ourselves and have worked on. I would like to wish you all a very Happy and Safe Christmas and a healthy New Year, If I can be of any further help in your search for schools for your daughter please do not hesitate to give me a call, again many thanks for a lovely review it is very much appreciated. Kind Regards Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was going to keep it really short, only because I dont want it so popular and its hard for me to get booked in. But Praise where Praise is due, this hotel is totally clean, friendly, great food, great room with all the extra trimmings. If you book into this hotel I guaranteed you Cant Go Wrong, As a regular to Rhyl we are definitely booking here. Nothing is too much trouble for Wayne and William and how the heck do they manage to keep it so clean? Loved the little extras in the spotless room. The breakfast was piping hot considering there were a few in, and gorgeous! Can I fault the place? Only one! They really must read up about Gareth Bale!! Thanks again - Tracey and Rich xx

Room Tip: No fitness centre but didnt even need one - as there is a beach and sea for exercise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePier, Owner at Pier Hotel Rhyl, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hi Guys, glad you arrived home safe and sound and also many thanks not only on tripadvisor but also other review sites. I still have not read up on Gareth Bales, lol however have now an idea he is a footballer. Will and I would like to thank you for choosing The Pier and so pleased that you will return now as friends,your review comments are brilliant and makes our job more pleasurable and worth while. We wish you both a very Merry Christmas and look forward to seeing you both in the New Year, once again many thanks good health and take care of the dogs this Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

we stayed at the pier in august after attending a family wedding what a fab hotel spotless clean the best breakfast ever !!! wayne and the team fantastic so freindly we wished we were staying longer.we have reccomended this hotel to our friends and will be back again next summer.once again thanks wayne you made us so welcome

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePier, Owner at Pier Hotel Rhyl, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you from us all here at The Pier,so glad we have met your expectations and have given you an enjoyable and memorable stay, I would also like to thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. The next time you are in Rhyl please pop in for drink if you are passing, or if you need a room I will more than happy to up grade you for recommending The Pier, we wish you all and your family a warm and happy merry Christmas, and a healthy New Year. Kind Regards and many thanks again for your kind and thoughtful review. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
3.8 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Hotel Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Hotel Rhyl

Property: Pier Hotel Rhyl
Address: 23 East Parade, Rhyl LL18 3AL, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier Hotel Rhyl 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adult Only Accommodation, Please note we are an ADULTS-ONLY hotel and can not accommodate people under 18 years of age. Ideal for business traveller in the week, peace and quiet child free zone,with a friendly mixed open bar.Pier Hotel Rhyl is a Private Independent 10 bedroom bargain/budget town house hotel. We provide Bed and Breakfast and accommodation is for Adults only. We offer free WiFi connection, modern lounge Bar and Breakfast Room, all rooms are en-suite with shower or bath tub and have mini bars, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and free view t.v. please note room 12 our low Budget room only rate does not include breakfast in the low rate displayed, all other standard and premium rooms include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier Hotel Rhyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier Hotel Rhyl North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing