We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant Go Wrong Here!!”
Review of Pier Hotel Rhyl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cant Go Wrong Here!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was going to keep it really short, only because I dont want it so popular and its hard for me to get booked in. But Praise where Praise is due, this hotel is totally clean, friendly, great food, great room with all the extra trimmings. If you book into this hotel I guaranteed you Cant Go Wrong, As a regular to Rhyl we are definitely booking here. Nothing is too much trouble for Wayne and William and how the heck do they manage to keep it so clean? Loved the little extras in the spotless room. The breakfast was piping hot considering there were a few in, and gorgeous! Can I fault the place? Only one! They really must read up about Gareth Bale!! Thanks again - Tracey and Rich xx

Room Tip: No fitness centre but didnt even need one - as there is a beach and sea for exercise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePier, Owner at Pier Hotel Rhyl, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hi Guys, glad you arrived home safe and sound and also many thanks not only on tripadvisor but also other review sites. I still have not read up on Gareth Bales, lol however have now an idea he is a footballer. Will and I would like to thank you for choosing The Pier and so pleased that you will return now as friends,your review comments are brilliant and makes our job more pleasurable and worth while. We wish you both a very Merry Christmas and look forward to seeing you both in the New Year, once again many thanks good health and take care of the dogs this Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    40
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
151
34
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

we stayed at the pier in august after attending a family wedding what a fab hotel spotless clean the best breakfast ever !!! wayne and the team fantastic so freindly we wished we were staying longer.we have reccomended this hotel to our friends and will be back again next summer.once again thanks wayne you made us so welcome

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePier, Owner at Pier Hotel Rhyl, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you from us all here at The Pier,so glad we have met your expectations and have given you an enjoyable and memorable stay, I would also like to thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. The next time you are in Rhyl please pop in for drink if you are passing, or if you need a room I will more than happy to up grade you for recommending The Pier, we wish you all and your family a warm and happy merry Christmas, and a healthy New Year. Kind Regards and many thanks again for your kind and thoughtful review. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Wow! We stayed fri to Sunday and had a fantastic time because we stayed at the pier. The hotel was very welcoming from the start as we were met with a warm smile and taken to our lovely, clean and well equipped room. We had a coffee, watched a little tv on the modern flat screen tv in the room before going down to the bar for a drink. The bar area is so very bright, clean and well equipped with a couple of friendly smiles behind it too! We chatted to other guests and felt really welcome by all. This was a brilliant atmosphere and a happy place to be. We had 2 exceptionally cooked breakfasts whilst our stay with the best quality ingredients ( amazing sausages, real quality) beautiful place, amazing owners, and just the place to spend some time away from home. Thank you for a lovely memorable long weekend xxxx we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon300364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePier, Owner at Pier Hotel Rhyl, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
That's a lovely review thank you so much, and thank you for choosing to return for your anniversary after all these years, enjoyed your company and chats in the bar, have got your favourite sausages back on the breakfast menu, tried others but everyone seems to enjoy the welsh leak and chilli ones. I hope you have settled back into School mode after the break, well when you ever want to come back to Rhyl we will certainly have a room available for you. Will and I wish you both a lovely Christmas with warm wishes for the 2013. Kind Regards Wayne.x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for a weekend treat for are anniversary, as we came to this hotel before we were married 29 years ago. The Hotel has changed hands and has been brought into the 20th century. We had a lovely greeting and made to feel so welcome. The bar is a great social area with a well stocked bar, the breakfast is stunning and freshly cook to order. The room was good and well furnished and set out.
Thanks again for a lovely stay ( will be back )

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vipergas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePier, Owner at Pier Hotel Rhyl, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Hi Guys Thank you both for writing such a lovely review and also for the thought of sending us a thank you card in the post it is in prime position along with the others, Well done on the 29 years and your anniversary, we enjoyed your company and felt we have made new friends with you both, I wish you good luck in you HGV test and hope you pass a great start for the New Year, on behalf of us all we wish you both a very Merry Christmas and a healthy New Year. Regards Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

just spent two nights at the pier hotel, the hosts where very friendly and made you feel at home, the room was lovelly and clean, cannot fault anything, we had dinner at night which was great value and cooked beautiful. we stayed in had a drink at the bar at night, didnt want to go out as felt so at home there. breakfast was great, alot of choice. will be staying there again whenever we go to rhyl, great place. great hosts.

Room Tip: we had smoking room at the top, but had a lovelly view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePier, Owner at Pier Hotel Rhyl, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Hi sorry late replying to your review, we are so busy and have time tonight to reply to everyone over the week, firstly thank-you again for choosing us as your preffered choice, and for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed your company and chats about the animals you have don't think I will ever get to your amount, lol we wish you a very happy and joyful Christmas and health for the New Year, and look forward to seeing you in 2013, best wishes and heart felt thanks again. Regards Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

have just spent four nights at the pier,and was not diappointed.the room was excellent,didnt bother with breakfast as at work early,but had evening meals which were fantastic and very filling all fresh ingredients.will and wayne are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them.i would highly recomend this hotel,and will be staying again when working in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePier, Owner at Pier Hotel Rhyl, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thanks guys for taking the time to write a review for The Pier,it very much appreciated and look forward to seeing you next week, I will have the pies ready for you, best start your diet this weekend before we feed you up. I wish you a safe and pleasant drive over and thank you for choosing us again whilst on business. Regards Wayne and Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We only spent the one night in this wonderful hotel...and we were not disappointed. Wayne was so hospitable and nothing seemed any trouble. We were upgraded and had a wonderful room or should I say suite, breakfast was amazing you could have fresh fruit, cereal, and then a full English. The little soap and shampoo was also a very nice touch.
We will back........Maria & Daren

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePier, Owner at Pier Hotel Rhyl, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hi Guys, glad you arrived home safe and sound after a long journey back, thanks so much for taking the time and effort to write a great review it is very much appreciated and rewarding both personally and the business. I look forward to seeing you both again when you visit your family in Rhyl, until then I wish both a very Merry Christmas unless you are working the beat, Lol and a Happy New Year for 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
0.1 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
551 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
608 reviews
13.5 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
569 reviews
9.8 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
488 reviews
3.8 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Hotel Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Hotel Rhyl

Property: Pier Hotel Rhyl
Address: 23 East Parade, Rhyl LL18 3AL, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier Hotel Rhyl 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adult Only Accommodation, Please note we are an ADULTS-ONLY hotel and can not accommodate people under 18 years of age. Ideal for business traveller in the week, peace and quiet child free zone,with a friendly mixed open bar.Pier Hotel Rhyl is a Private Independent 10 bedroom bargain/budget town house hotel. We provide Bed and Breakfast and accommodation is for Adults only. We offer free WiFi connection, modern lounge Bar and Breakfast Room, all rooms are en-suite with shower or bath tub and have mini bars, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and free view t.v. please note room 12 our low Budget room only rate does not include breakfast in the low rate displayed, all other standard and premium rooms include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Pier Hotel Rhyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier Hotel Rhyl North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing