We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how a b&b should be !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nuts End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 26 Rhyl B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is how a b&b should be !!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

what a find! spent a few days at" NUTS END for a "rest". room was large and spotless, bed was great, best nights sleep ever had in a guest house, home made jams, marmalade, fresh fruits from the garden,served on the buffet in our own foyer, we even had our own "little" dining room!!, service came with a lovely smile, 2 relaxing leather recliners in sitting area.Glyn and Wendy were excellent hosts,will definitely put the word out, about "Nuts End". thanks both of you and we will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chic777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
39
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

wendy and glyn were perfect hosts, and made us feel so welcome, the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in, the best nights sleep ever! the breakfast was delicious and the homemade jams were srummy!!!
We were visiting family in Rhyl so it was perfect for our stay, we will most definateley stay again on our next visit, and without doubt will certainly recommend to anyone planning to visit this area of wales, a real little gem of a B&B

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The only bad thing about staying at Nuts End is that you have to leave! I agree with what everyone's said. The room is spotless and comfirtable, breakfast has a great varuety of choices to suit everyones taste. Always a warm welcome from Wendy and Glyn.....looking forward to see you again soon x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at Nuts End for four nights; we found it because we wanted a place near Rhyl, where we were going to a concert at the Rhyl Pavilion. Nuts End is handily placed for that; you can walk as long as the weather is nice. We're a cyclist and a non-cyclist, and this B&B suits us both. It's on the road out of town, so it's easy to ride out into the country, and the room is big with a very comfortable sitting area, great for relaxing with a book. The sitting area is also where Wendy serves breakfast, and the sideboard is in the adjoining foyer, so really you can just wake up and eat. You can order a full cooked breakfast or just a part of it, and the buffet has fruit, a good selection of cereals and some lovely homemade jams. Plus this is the only room in the B&B, so breakfast time is really relaxed. The room itself is spotless, well-equipped (lots of closet space) and pretty with a very nice ensuite bathroom (good water pressure in the shower), and there's off-street parking. There's no WiFi, and sometimes our mobile data connection was slow, but usually it was all right. Wendy and Glyn are excellent hosts; they're friendly, but they don't hover. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Everything we needed and more! Wendy and Glyn were wonderful hosts. We visited Wales from Australia in April 2013 Nuts End was exactly the type of accommodation we were looking for on our trip. The room is modern, stylish and very comfortable; situated right at the front of the building (no steep steps to take the luggage up which is a huge plus). Lovely breakfast selection cooked any way you like it. Over our four week holiday we stayed in quite a few B & Bs and this was by far the best. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stylishly decorated room with warm browns and creams. Nice en suit bathroom and ample space. Everything is immaculately clean and cosy. Lovely hosts who are always there when needed. Superb cooked breakfast, plus a wide variety of cereals, nuts, fruit and exquisite homemade jams.

We stayed for 2 nights in the extraordinary late March winter, so despite we're a young couple we highly appreciated the hot water bottles. They were splendid.

This B&B is an awesome value for price in a region that is abundant in castles, coastal towns and lots more to see and explore. We'll definitely stay here again.

Thanks for providing a magnificent B&B!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zsuzsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Simply fantastic! Lovely full Welsh breakfast, truly comfortable bed, all lovely and clean with space to spread out and relax. Even a hot water bottle on a cold night. Thank you for looking after me so thoughtfully Wendy and Glynn, I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: There's only one room so you get the full personal treatment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.0 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
352 reviews
1.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
551 reviews
3.7 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
491 reviews
5.3 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuts End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuts End Bed & Breakfast

Property: Nuts End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 129 St. Asaph Avenue, Rhyl LL18 5HA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Rhyl
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home from home Bed and Breakfast in Kinmel Bay. Full English breakfast with locally sourced produce and homemade jams. Off road parking and close to A55 and YSBYTY GLAN CLWYD HOSPITAL. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nuts End Bed & Breakfast Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing