We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
166
48
32
20
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
166
48
32
20
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magpie on site holiday park gold caravan play area great holiday half board family holiday swimming pool lovely site keep up the good work clean tidy private caravan north wales great entertainment stump club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 308 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

!Avoid!..worst ever . I've been on caravan hols once/twice a year since I was a kid and I'm 43. This has got to be the worst by a mile.. if you want rude disinterested staff who look you up and down . Buildings that should have been pulled down in the 90s..entertainment that "might be or might not be on ". An arcade where nothing works and keeps your money then come here by all means... it beggars belief how this place keeps going it really is the worst.. chip shop needs to change its oil and club/pub need to clean there lines .. place needs shutting down..

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 756deann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

I visited this camp, along with 44 others for a twins 60th birthday celebration 5/9 Aug. Caravans were clean, and there were 8 of us in ours. A little tight on room, but we managed. There were about 15 children in our party, and they all enjoyed themselves in the play areas. Will visit again. The site was clean and tidy

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cmlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

We visit here every year and always have such a fantastic time but this time the staff went above and beyond on making sure our holiday was perfect. My daughter is autistic and has special needs so struggles to make friends with kids her own age and prefers the company of adults. Carl the security and a few of the other members of staff really went out of their way to make sure everyone including my daughter had a great time. She took some puppets into the club with her as they’re her new special interest and the staff went that one step further, found out that my daughter watches a certain puppet on YouTube and told her to wait there, went to his car and come back with one of the characters from that channel! They then continued to play with the puppets for some time. Since getting home my daughter has told everyone about the staff members playing with her and says it was the best part of our holiday. For anyone that may be thinking of staying at this park especially if you have family members with additional needs I can not recommend this place enough they’re so so accommodating and really do go that extra mile to make sure everyone is included and having a great time.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

stayed in a beautiful caravan which was privately rented, it's not great to keep kids entertained, pool is really small and dingy with one toilet and a shower in the two (1 Male & 1 female) changing rooms and the locks were broken on the doors.. onsite fish n chips we only had once and wasn't right cracking, on site shop is very basic doesn't sell alcohol, I wouldnt buy any fresh food from there, and the man working there was a bit rude and not at all friendly .... pub wasn't friendly and welcoming at a and 'show bar' was naff...good location if you like to be out and about and only a short distance to many supermarkets. Overall feel of the campsite was that we felt like an unwelcome guest.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

I have just stayed at palins Holiday Park in north Wales in no way would I advise anyone to stay at this park I booked a gold caravan yet in no way did my caravan look like the ones on their website it was more like a bronze my unit needed several repairs the cleaning was not up to much the shop owner was always worse for wear due to alcohol they have a pub stroke restaurant which the owners go to they make you feel not welcome I will definitely not be getting ripped off by this holiday park again

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Experience279619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews