We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palins North Wales Holiday Park
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
wigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fab holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

great place love it the site is small in comparison to others in wales , however you have a lot going on the pub is family friendly with great food from breakfast right through to evening they will even bring it to your caravan if you don't fancy going out , the country club is good they have some good artists on and a play area for the little kids along with a pool table for the teens .laundry room is well priced as is the chippy its no more expensive than anywhere else .
the shop is very well stocked and there is a little park for the smaller kids plus a big football area that enclosed for the teens also a arcade .

off site your right at the side of tir-prince that has market /car-boot on on Wednesday Friday Saturdays and Sundays most of the year plus it has a fair ground with everything on there for the kids .
all in all its a good site staff are always friendly and helpful we have never had any problems at all

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tas1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howayoudoinbaby, Manager at Palins North Wales Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of Palins Holiday Park. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the park. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    39
    26
    15
    31
See reviews for
155
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

we come here twice a year and always have a great time. the staff are nice and friendly and always willing to help we always look forward to going back and always greeted with a nice friendly smile

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howayoudoinbaby, Manager at Palins North Wales Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review it is very much appreciated and all the staff are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

we went for a day out to towyn last august and was looking round the sites for a holiday 2012 as we were staying in presthaven sands less said.stood on the bridge that overlooks palins and could see that just the right size site with pool arcade playground.and pub been in the pub must say LOVELY AND CLEAN .CANT WAIT TO EAT THERE HMM.we havent got a car but WE WONT NEED ONE everything within walking distance even asda we all sat down outside sunnys bar and my daughter cried she didnt wont to go back to our camp presthaven.in towyn we had two big fairs 12pound wrist band ride all day she only could get 3 rides were we were there were loads of arecades chippys shops gift shops u got the market plus the lovely bakery on sandy bank road.buses every 10 mins.WE SPOKE TO 3 FAMILIES WHO WERE STAYING ON PALINS AND LOVE IT CLEAN TIDY LOVELY STAFF LOUIS.my daughter asked if we could stay there this year 2012.when we went back over the bridge on the bus.we turned and had one last look at palins.we its now febuary and ive read 48 reviews good and bad .BUT YESTERDAY I BOOKED TWO WEEKES IN AUGUST IN PALINS AND WE CANT WAIT KIDS OVER THE MOON.ROLL ON AUGUST.

Room Tip: book as soon as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank massey37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howayoudoinbaby, Manager at Palins North Wales Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our holiday park. I hope once you have stayed this August you will be coming back for many years to come. We look forward to your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Site is just on the outskirts of Rhyl and is next to Tir Prince racecourse and fair. The bar on site is very nice and friendly and great value home made food. The entertainment is excellent the site has everything u need from laundry to the shop and swimming pool and kids play areas. There is also lots to do just outside the site and don't have to walk far :-) 10/10 from me

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robinio1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howayoudoinbaby, Manager at Palins North Wales Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

We booked a week away in a bronze caravan and wernt expecting a lot really and we got exactly that!The caravan was very old and worn around the edges,the fixtures and fittings were also very worn with an ancient tv which had a tendancy to lose reception on a regular basis.
We had to pay £10 for bedding which was also very old and threadbare.Looking around the site the majority of the caravans seemed to be quite old and tired with the odd modern one here and there.
This is the first time i have stayed in a caravan and been woken up by the noise of neighbours moving around in their caravan,i wouldnt class them as being noisy but i could sometimes hear what they were saying which i put down to the spacing of the caravans front to back as well as side to side.
Everything on the site was like this it seems they have got the maximum out of the space they had available.
The swimming pool was to small and not worth bothering with as was the arcade.The menu in the chippy was limited and not very nice but on the positive side the onsite pub was decent.
A week on here was to long really and i was glad to get home.Out of boredom i walked around the other sites in the area and i must say palins was by far the worst site in the area and if we were to go to towyn/rhyl area again we wouldnt stay in palins because there are frar better sites in the area.
The one thing palins do seem to get right is the cleansliness of the communal areas,the grass is well kept and we didnt see much rubbish around although one night walking back to the caravan late we seen a large rat scurrying under a caravan.
To sum up i wouldnt go back even if i got a really cheap deal but if you must go to palins my advice is dont go for a bronze caravan go for a gold and inspect it before you accept it.

Room Tip: Avoid the very old bronze caravans
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everton25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howayoudoinbaby, Manager at Palins North Wales Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the park. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us on this occasion. I am sure if you had contacted reception with regards to your problems they would of done their upmost to try and resolve any issues you had.
We do have some slightly older units but I do believe that they are kept to a very high standard. We have many customers who choose Palins and believe the caravans to be lovely.
There was a £10 bedding charge and this is due to caravan charges only being £105 for the entire week including club passes for up to 6 people. I hope that you will continue taking caravan holidays in the UK either with us or at a park elsewhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Palins is very welcoming, was a small but well looked after site, club house and pub on site were good, out of season entertainment was limited but good, quiz night, hilarious, caravans were clean and tidy, with more items inside than some of the big companies, food and range was good in their venues, prices were very reasonable, staff were very polite and helpful, only complaint we had was not with them but the site next door and the overloud music, some nights as our caravan was too near to this. We had been advised about £40 deposit, had to wait for van to be checked to get this back, no problems here and would go back again out of season.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane_warmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swinton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

On arrival there was nobody at reception, had to wait about 5 mins for someone to respond. Watch the small print they do not take cards you must pay £40 cash deposit. The receptionist reminded me of the Hotel owner in Benidorm series on TV same sort of attitude. There is nothing much to do on Camp. There is a Pub OK. The evening entertainment area is very small capacity and cramped dance floor not much bigger than my lounge probably no more than 100 persons. You have to pay £1 each to enter. We only went in for 1 night. On 2 nights it was closed. The pool is OK but you have to pay to go in there. All there is to do at night is go in the Pub of the Amusement Arcade. The fish and chip shop is poor, small portions and London Prices.

I found the Park clean and Tidy the Caravan was spotless. The site is however approx 1.5 miles from Rhyl and the inland side of the Main Road. The site is next door to TIR Prince Amusement Park where there is a Market 3 times a week.

Overall Clean but not much on-site to do

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHolidayer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.0 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
7.9 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
#1 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palins North Wales Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palins North Wales Holiday Park

Property: Palins North Wales Holiday Park
Address: Morfa Avenue, Rhyl LL18 5LE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Rhyl
Hotel Class:4 star — Palins North Wales Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Palins Holiday Park Hotel Rhyl
Palins North Wales Holiday Park Rhyl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing