We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take away”

Asha Indian Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 168 Restaurants in Rhyl
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take away”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Having recently visited India on holiday and experiencing fantastic curry meals, I was not expecting a similar experience. However I walked round and ordered a feast to take away and the whole family enjoyed a well prepared, tasty meal. Thank you chef, will definitely be eating from you again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 33Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    38
    11
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Hidden away nice place”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We been here few times.
Last time was byo beer/wine.
Which is,great . .
Food nice + not expensive.
Its a place thats been in rhyl for year and is part of rhyl.
Little hidden away place. Decor + toilets not up too,much but staff are alwayd friendly .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nobody126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money especially the set menu for £8.95. The food was delicious. The service was quick but if we wanted the waiter he was in the kitchen which was inconvenient, the decor was old and we were the only people in there, shocking considering the good reviews!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade_l1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best curry I've had in ages!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Just moved to Rhyl, looking for an Indian restaurant and found this place on tripadvisor, rated number 1! So glad we did! Absolutely fantastic food, really unique flavour and I can't wait to go back and take some friends there too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraIreland0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Damn good curry and great value”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Just called to asha's as it got good reviews and it was close to where we were staying - decor is a little dated but Don't let it put you off as the food is really tasty.
The set menu at 8.95 is a bargain.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asha Indian Restaurant also viewed

Rhyl, Denbighshire
Rhuddlan, Denbighshire
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Kinmel Bay, Conwy County
 

Been to Asha Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing