We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Family break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice hotel in ideal location for North Wales in particular Rhyll & Prestatyn. Good nights sleep which i was surprised due to the outside traffic noise. Booked at the special price of £29 per night so can't grumble. Good clean room ideal for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    129
    40
    21
    5
See reviews for
141
126
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a great nights sleep in a very expensive hotel.
In fact we were shocked at the price and no meal included.
Yes, it was clean, warm, and new, and I don't really know what else to say.
After the Premier Inn advertisements on the Internet we expected a much cheaper price and breakfast included.
However after several hundred miles of travel from Carlisle down through Chester and north Wales, we had to take the only two rooms available in the area. View from our window was a boarded up hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notanangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

As a regular visitor to this area I thought I would take advantage of the special discounted rate of £29.

The hotel is in a nice location and their are some lovely walks and attractions in the area.

The room was comfortable for a budget hotel.

Only disappointment was the outside traffic noise which was a bit loud if you like to sleep with a window open.

Great restaurant next door, very good food and good prices.

Would and will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 43T0PCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent hotel , very friendly staff and dead easy to find , rooms are very clean and tidy and well fitted out .clean bathroom and air conditioning ...

Great food next door i had the 22 pound meal deal more than enough and didn't bother with the pudding .

If you don't want that there is a KFC next door

Excellent breakfast ,all you can eat to set you up for the day .

Rhyl is a stones throw away and opposite the hotel is Rhuddlan castle might be worth a look .

great value all round well done Premier Inn

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G_Fletcher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked this Premier Inn quite a while before our stay and took advantage of their great special at the time. Room was very comfortable and roomy and staff friendly. Great access to Table Table where we had both dinner and breakfast. Exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajjbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Overall an excellent stay and above expectation. Very clean and comfortable but I understand the hotel has been recently refurbished following flooding. little road noise as warned about on the Premier Inn's own sight prior to booking.
Restaurant was extremely busy so would advise pre -booking as we did- good value and very efficient. Paid £58 each for dinner, bed and breakfast- you can't argue with that !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was the last of twenty hotels (11 Travelodges, 8 Premier Inns and one other) used by my wife and myself on our tour of Wales and England in August 2013. We had pre-booked and pre-paid for all Travelodges and Premier Inns.

Facilities:
No Lift.
Air conditioning

Reception:
Efficient and welcoming.

Bedroom:
Large room.
Chair plus armchair.
Flat screen TV. Tea/ Coffee making facilities.
Hairdryer.
2 large spare pillows.
Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Spotless.

Bathroom:
2 hand towels. 2 bath towels. Bath mat. Soap dispenser at hand basin.
Hair / body shampoo dispenser at shower.
Shaver socket. Electric towel rail.
Spotless.

Assessment:
Cost £51. Expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonalGD15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hafod Elwy Hall
Hafod Elwy Hall
#1 of 1 in Denbigh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Address: Castle View Retail Park | Marsh Road, Rhyl LL18 5UA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a small Flintshire town surrounded by rolling hills, across the river from Rhuddlan Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing