We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent - Highly recommended!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Premier Inn was really clean and tidy. The staff were excellent, very helpful and approachable. With regard to the room itself i couldn't fault it. Kingsize bed which was very comfortable and travel cot provided at no extra expense. Really couldn't fault this hotel. Highly recomended and we will most definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Liz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    135
    40
    22
    6
See reviews for
149
132
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Chose this Premier Inn to join one daughter and family for a day on the beach whilst en route with another daughter and family to Manchester airport. Had a great family day out, a good night's sleep in comfortable, good sized beds and tasty breakfast whilst also avoiding the M6 on Bank Holiday Saturday. All round success. Free car parking a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 444Satisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A very good stay and clean hotel , ,friendly staff and food is very good
A good location to all major roads to the coast roads around north wales

And most of all the best nights sleep I have had for a long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a purpose built hotel situated about 3 miles outside of Rhyl on a retail park that appears to have stalled in its development. However, there is a KFC and Table Table pub next door and it suited us very well for a leisure break in North Wales. Rooms were large and clean and there is plenty of parking. There is some road noise but other than that it was very peaceful. If you want an idyllic setting then this isn't for you but if looking for a practical no nonsense hotel it certainly is. We had breakfast at the Table Table but also travelled into Rhyl for something to eat for a change (parking is very easy and free). All in all a typical Premier Inn with pleasant, helpful staff and I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights and were welcomed by Katrina who dealt quickly and efficiently with the formalities. Both rooms were located on the ground floor, one being the disabled room (Room 1) the other room was next door, both rooms faced away from the car park, so I suspect they were that much quieter, but other reviewers have not indicated undue noise from the front of the building. The derelict Pub at the rear, by the way, is a listed building and therefore it can't be knocked down, and the owner has gone to USA and can't be reached.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, the beds a delight and the whole place was quiet when you expect it to be.
Breakfast was in the Table Table Restaurant; a slight wait before the order arrived but nothing to make a fuss about. At 9.30 am the place was full of children, so if you want to avoid them, go earlier!
Thanks to all the Premier Inn Team at this Hotel who made our stay so enjoyable in every way!

Room Tip: I suspect that rooms at the back are slightly quieter. If you want a quiet breakfast, go before 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyBoy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had never stayed at a premier Inn before and was pleasantly surprised . It was very clean ,staff very attentive , very comfy beds.
I would have liked to have had more power points as there was only 2 in my particular room. And if your trying to change you phone and your other electrical appliances its a bother .
The restraunt was lovely and very clean ,but the water for your tea or coffee was tepid apart from that it was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonya1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Once a again a great and lovely stay at the premier inn, a special thanks to Kate wood and team for keeping the rooms spotless, and always a beautiful smile off the lovely girls at reception, and always a greay full English in the morning a great start to our day :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truckerwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
352 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
551 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
328 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
570 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Address: Castle View Retail Park | Marsh Road, Rhyl LL18 5UA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a small Flintshire town surrounded by rolling hills, across the river from Rhuddlan Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing