We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay in porthmadog”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 6 Oakley Wharf

From the patio looking at the mountains south of Snowdon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the patio looking at the mountains south of Snowdon
View down the estuary towards Portmeirion Looking towards Snowdonia Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
From the patio looking at the mountains south of Snowdon
View down the estuary towards Portmeirion
Looking towards Snowdonia Mountains
Front seat for the panoramic views
Guests love this outlook
20 mins stroll from the apartment
Secluded coves on the walk from Borth y Gest
Looking back at Borthy Gest and the Moelwyns
Shower room
Kitchen
Bedroom
View through the apartment
Patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Porthmadog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karen e
1 review
“Our stay in porthmadog”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our apartment was just fabulous, everything very well equipped. The views were stunning, sadly not weather for sitting on patio. As national trust members we were impressed with all the properties. All in all a great time, our only small gripe is that the TV in the apartment is very old and the sound buzzed, but other than that excellent, and would recommend to friends and hope to come back. So much to do with just awesome views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan W
Kudelstaart, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location & great views, - but noisy neighbours”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of this apartment is amazing, with a superb view of Porthmadog harbour and the hills in the background. The Ffestiniog & Welsh Highland Railways are a few minutes away, as are buses and mainline rail.
The apartment itself was nice, with a good open-plan kitchen (with a very practical extra workspace), and good beds. We found the bathroom a bit small, even though none of us are 'big' or tall.

Although we realise that this is not within the owner's control, our stay was marred by the sounds (footsteps, stomping, running) originating from the upstairs neighbours (persons + a dog!). Particularly in the late evening and night this was a real nuisance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you Stefan, yes the apartment is situated in an excellent position both for views and exploring all the area has to offer. It was very unfortunate that your stay coincided with the noisy neighbours upstairs. The owner of the apartment above was made aware of the problem and this has now been dealt with and dogs will not be allowed in the future. We do apologise for the disturbance you suffered as our aim is to ensure that all our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible,..... Sandra & Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
1 review
“Picturesque”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful view of the estuary. Perfect location. Woke up in the morning watching about 10 swans swim by. If you want to unwind stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet696366
1 review
“Comfortable apartment with good views and position.”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Good well equipped apartment with fantastic views across Harbour. In good position for travelling around area.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokey40
coventry
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A brilliant location the view from the lounge is a dream”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location is prefect what a lovely start to our day enjoying breakfast admiring the amazing views from the patio doors. The flat has all you nice and there is plenty of storage in the bedroom. We visited many of the beautiful areas and to be honest point your car and drive and you will not be disappointed.
From the studio you can walk to the near by beach it is a nice walk and worth a look, the next beach is black sands which is a short drive but if you are up to a challenge is a good walk.
We took food with us but would not do that again, there is a Tesco,s , Aldi, Wilko.s so we could have shopped there.
There is a pub about 2 minutes walk from the studio does ok food, is lively and welcoming. We did us the ship and the food there was lovely as was the service and welcome.
We did visit Portmerion it was £8.00 each and I did find watching the film about Clough Williams-Ellis which was free made the visit more interesting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netty-Net...
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic views across the harbour and to the hills beyond, equipped well for self catering, modern furnishings. Just be aware that the flat above has creaky floors which can be heard below.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Some noise from neighbours (which we're not used too)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disgusted...
W.Yorks
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very lovely apartment”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful views, very clean. We enjoyed our stay apart from the weather. The apartment had everything we needed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing