We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Family bathroom
One of the en-suites
View from Awelon cottage towards Ysgwar, the square restaurant and The Golden Fleece Pub.
Road leading out of Tremadog
A early morning view from the front bedroom window across Tremadog Square
Pretty Portmeirion 10 minute drive away
Porthmadog Harbour 15 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Porthmadog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chino1000...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Nice!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There were seven of us. We caught great weather.
The property was large, well equipped we enjoyed sitting round the large dining table
and eating and playing games. We used the courtyard which is not overlooked, lovely.
All the beds (comfortable) and bathrooms were very nice. Big kitchen 2 fridges and a small freezer.Dishwasher and washing machine all worked well.
Heating was great, we tried the real fire once. I love that.
Wifi worked well.Parking not a problem.

I would say if Dianna filled in some cracks and painted a little here and there.
I would rate this 4 to 5 stars.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stephanda...
wirral
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for a weekend with our family. The house is beautiful and had more than everything we needed. The bedrooms are large and well furnished and the back yard also has some nice views of the mountains. The local square is also good and it is only 36 steps to a lovely local pub that serves great food. The house looks a little small from the outside, but I promise it is much bigger inside. I honestly thought we would all struggle fitting in but we really didn't. Lots of little extras like DVDs and children's games etc. we really couldn't have asked for more. Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the house
Liked least: Lack of large enough kitchen utensils for a large group
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic accommodation. Cottage was very spacious with all mod cons. Lounge very comfortable and kitchen/diner is beautiful. Bedrooms very comfortable. The cottage is ideally located in the square with 2 pubs, 1 restaurant, chippy and spar - all within a minutes walk of the cottage - what more could you ask for! It is in a central location, but the cottage is very quiet and peaceful. It is 10 minutes walk into Porthmadog and only a short drive to some lovely walks. We would definitely stay again at this lovely cottage and will certainly be recommending it to all our friends.

We can't wait to stay there again and will be booking another trip as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage far exceeded our expectations and the location was fab.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna J
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation and location”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here with family for the bank holiday weekend to celebrate wife's birthday. What an amazing place - the pictures do not do it justice and we were so pleased by the facilities. The house is well stocked with games & books & dvds, furnishings are comfortable, clean and modern. A true home from home. The house is in the beautiful village of Tremadog which is central to touring and exploring SNowdonia and surrounding area. We became regulars at the Union Inn where we had a wonderful welcome. Will definitely come back! xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing