We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly place”
Review of Breaktimes Cafe

Breaktimes Cafe
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Porthmadog
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Repeat visitors, second time this year, the owners remembered us. Very friendly, great value for money. Usual high standard of food. Will be returning again next year and spreading the word to our friends who visit port.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to eat with us each morning during your recent visit to Porthmadog. W look very much to welcoming you back in 2014.
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Breaktimes Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 355 of 469 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Best breakfast in port, lovely staff, polite and service with a smile. Would love to see it opening Sundays too but hey we all need a break don't we and they all work so hard I wouldn't begrudge them a day off! Keep up the good work!

Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

NOW OPEN SUNDAY!! NOW OPEN SUNDAY!! NOW OPEN SUNDAY!! NOW OPEN SUNDAY!!
Thank you for your kind review and all you have kindly noted....We are now open every Sunday for breakfast from 8.30 am and can't wait to se you all there
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I think there are lots of folk who stay in the Travelodge to spend time on the magnificent railways. And most of us stop for breakfast at the cheerful Breaktimes on the way to Portmadoc Station. Wholly unromantic shed, but brilliant service, good value food, and a good start to the day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 34,064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and all you have kindly noted. We are however even more fully aware that we are only as good as the customers who repeatedly visit us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

From the moment you read the signs, which are plentful, saying 'nothing is too much trouble' and that you can have as much tea or coffee as you want for free, you know you're on to a good thing! Previous reviewers have said it all: It's clean, tidy the food is very good, inexpensive, quickly prepared and the staff make you feel welcome. Please move to the east of england, we need you here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soothsayer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and all you have kindly noted. We are however even more fully aware that we are only as good as the customers who repeatedly visit us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is easily the best place for a cooked breakfast I have ever been too. It's clean, tidy, the staff are so helpful & it's great value for money.

1  Thank Gardnernational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S W, Owner at Breaktimes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and all you have kindly noted. We are fully aware that we are only as good as the customers who repeatedly visit us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breaktimes Cafe also viewed

Tremadog, Porthmadog
 
Borth-y-Gest, Gwynedd
Porthmadog, Gwynedd
 

Been to Breaktimes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing