We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place, truly relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
The secluded terrace at front and steps to waters edge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The secluded terrace at front and steps to waters edge
lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The secluded terrace at front and steps to waters edge
lounge area
kitchen Diner
Luxury bath/shower room
Sunset from the terrace
Looking up from the waters edge
View west to Tremadog Bay from terrace
East elevation bedroom doors
The island from the terrace
A winters evening on the terrace
Access to launch your dinghy/paddle board/inflatable
En suite bedroom
Walk in shower.
View from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Porthmadog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sian w
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place, truly relaxing”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lodge has everything you need, truly relaxing, lovely views, nice to hear the wildlife, so quiet and peaceful. A good base point for visiting other towns. Would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you so much for that great review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you so much for that great review and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ananda F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

3 night stay at this fantastic lodge ...panoramic views ...stunning ..everything you need is already in the lodge for a wonderful comfortable stay ...there's Brad seed in shed for the birds but you should take some fat balls too as you do get a lot of birds & it's lovely to see ..tide comes in in the afternoon but is out again early evening so you can go for a walk around ..we walked up to the castle one evening ( about 15 mins walk) & had a lovely dinner & also visited the village that's very nice too . We will define to be returning to the lodge Danny & Lisa have done an amazing job ....can't find any faults with it at all ..perfect getaway for couples ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Didn't want to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
So glad you enjoyed our unique little piece of heaven and look forward to you booking again soon, thanks for a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harleyjay...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Abergafren Lodge....just beautiful !!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I brought my wife here for a holiday ....we havnt had one for 6yrs and this place did not disappoint us.....a truly fantastic location,sea,mountains and away from it all. If you are looking for peace and tranquility this place gives it. The lodge is tastefully decorated and everything you need is to hand. We didn't want to leave...but can't wait to book up for next year.The weather wasn't to bad either though unfortunately not hot enough for the barbeque but maybe next time
Cake and wine was left on arrival which was well recieved.
To sum up our stay in one word "magical".
Thank you Dan and Lisa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
What can we say??? Thank you so much for showing your appreciation, we try our best. Look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb96
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful retreat with the most beautiful view”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Abergafren Lodge at the beginning of June, infact it was perfect. Even the weather! The lodge was everything we'd hoped for. A beautiful, tranquil retreat, but also close enough to Porthmadog to make use of the fabulous fish & chip shop and independent cafes or to head off towards the mountains or nearby beaches!
The Lodge is tucked away, down a tiny lane and overlooks the estuary of the River Dwyryd and the views are amazing. We are fairly well travelled and have been to many beautiful places but the view from the lodge is very hard to beat. I don't often get the urge to revisit a place especially if we've had good weather (we had, it was boiling!) but I would definitely come back again. Truly wonderful. Thanks to Danny and Lisa for sharing it. A treat.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Thank you so much for that fabulous review of our little piece of paradise. Look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuryMrsmo...
bury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

10/10 for everything at the lodge spectacular views even better than expected . Lovely peaceful setting but with everything you need close by would defiantly recommend a stay at this lovely lodge.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to post that lovely review and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raynzena
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No sound except the flutter of Birds wings”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed here many times and on each occasion our experience keeps getting better. The Lodge is superbly appointed in a wonderful location. You must put bird seed out and food out for the Squirrels as there is no lovelier sound than sitting in Bed with the patio doors open listening to the Birds busily going about their feeding just a few feet away and the Squirrels staring back at you. The noise apart from the wildlife is non existent.! The facilities are superb and nothing is lacking in this wonderful place. Well appointed kitchen and the views are staggering and change by the minute with the ebb and flow of the tides. You can fish from the bottom of the Patio (no luck yet but other guests have) but even that is a joy. We spent lovely times with me fishing and my Wife with her feet in the water :) If you want a quiet escape from noisy life but within a few minutes drive of shops this is the place to stay...:D cannot fault Abergafren :D

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
What can we say................................thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing