We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigh Na Eilidh B & B
Nearby Hotels
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
$249
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
$382
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe House(Glencoe Village)
$989
$514
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$475
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballachulish Hotel(Ballachulish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
59
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomshort walkstayed nightsat homemy mumone nightangelalandladyhostscotlandhouseaccommodationwalks
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very kind welcome, beautiful and spacious family room, calm and peaceful. Angela was very caring and nice, so was Millie the little dog.
If we go back one day to Scotland we certainly will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This guest house is just on the Loch with breathtaking views. Angie was exceptionally helpful and gave us a great daily breakfast. The rooms were spotlessly clean and our bedroom was huge! Quite unusual for a guest house! The area is quiet and just perfect for a relaxing holiday. Angie even baked us shortbread before we left to Edinburgh. It was very sweet of her. i would recommend this guest house to anyone visiting the west coast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosetteMalta_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The whole family rated this guest house as the best place that we stayed in Scotland, Much better than the only hotel we stayed in. Angie was so friendly and helpful, when we had extra requirements. we were very impressed with the size of the room - there were 5 of us in together and we had plenty of space. Being a vegetarian, I was impressed and grateful for the large dish of fresh fruit, that Angie supplied for my breakfast and she made a real effort to coax my finnicky grandchildren to eat a good breakfast. There is a very good restaurant near by (The Holly Tree Hotel). I would 100% recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186612Cherrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This B&B is one not to be missed - I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to explore the West Coast of Scotland, the location of Duror is perfect and centrally located to anywhere you want to visit along the West Coast. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, immaculately clean and is an extremely well presented modern B&B and is equipped with everything you should want. Angie makes you feel welcome, has an extremely good knowledge of the surrounding areas and with homemade marmalade, jam, shortbread and gingerbread - what more could you want! Breakfast is generous and just keeps on coming! If your looking for a personal touch to a B&B then this the one for you! With so many B&B's in the area it would be easy to miss this hidden treasure. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and tidy with everything you need. Angela made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived on the Friday. She is very motherly and cooks a great breakfast. Only drawback is that the location is quite remote - we were climbing Ben Nevis and had to drive there and back again. Saying that, on the Saturday night Angela went out of her way to drop us off at a neighbouring restaurant so that we could leave our car and have a drink. Will definitely return here in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews