We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
118
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineappleporridgefirst classbreakfast was delicioussingle roomsecond to noneseating arealittle extrasbottled waterwonderful attentionamazing placebiscuitsfort williamjanalanhostsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 122 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I can easily echo other travelers' sentiments about its cleanliness, great breakfast, and incredible hosts. The room was comfortable and it isn't too far from Glencoe. The only thing travelers should know is that it is a bit remote in that it is not in a location where you can walk to anything, so make sure to have picked up any supplies or food before settling in for the night, otherwise you'll be back on the road! I was sure to have dinner while I was out, then picked up some scotch in a nearby town to settle in for the night which turned out to be a very cozy stay. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BostonCommoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Pineapple House is a great place to stay when visiting the west coast of Scotland. The accommodation was luxurious. Very tastefully decorated. We were well looked after. Very peaceful setting. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koula19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Pineapple for the second time and again it couldn't have been better.
Even though we arrived quite late, due to a road blocking, we were warmly greeted.
The room was tastefully decorated and spotless, the bed very comfortable. Every detail has been thought of, from sweets and water to slippers and bathrobe and much more. You couldn't wish for more. The breakfast is fabulous and offers a large variety, including a very tasty porridge.
The hosts are kind with a great sense of humor. You can see that they love what they're doing. They are very helpful and go out of their way to ensure guests are having a great holiday. Each morning they offer advise on how to spend the day, providing maps and information on every possible activity.
The combination of love for details and the personalities of the hosts makes Pineapple House very special: home away from home! Thank you Jan, Jill, Jimmy and Alan, we'll be back!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJJandA, Owner at Pineapple House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

What a lovely review and thank you for taking the time to do it.
It was our pleasure to have you both staying here with us again and we were particularly happy that you chose Pineapple House to celebrate your special anniversary.

It would be lovely to have you both come back and stay again one day in the future but promise to make it soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Superb 2 days at the Pineapple , the hosts were fabulous , every detail was catered for , including ice for our evening g and ts ! Breakfast was great quality , the rooms are beautiful and immaculate with wonderful attention to detail . Ideal for Fort William and Ben Nevis . We dined at the Old Inn , rustic but fantastic steaks with woodburner charm and welcoming hosts . The guest seating area was very cosy to watch tv and play cards in the evening . Very quiet and peaceful with scenic views . Thank you very much for making us so welcome and home from home .

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank louiseswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJJandA, Owner at Pineapple House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

It was our pleasure having such lovely guests. And well done for making it up and down the Ben in such good time. You deserved those G&Ts!!
Would love to see you back here some day and in the meantime thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. It is always appreciated but difficult to ask for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We spent two nights at Pineapple House and wouldn't fault anything. The owners are friendly and welcoming. The house is beautifully decorated and you can tell they take pride in their business and home. The breakfast was delicious and relaxing. We stayed a night in another B&B in the area on our way back from our trip and I said to my husband "please phone Pineapple House and see if we can go there instead!"

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJJandA, Owner at Pineapple House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you so much for such a great review ... I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your other B&B and we probably would have had room for you had you rung us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews