We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duror
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pineapple House B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Duror B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2008

This place is so good and such a find I'm almost tempted not to share because I think once word gets out the place will always be fully booked and we won't be able to go back!

A stunningly beautiful house made only better by the sunny and warm smiles and welcome from Donna and Mike.

We booked one of the superior rooms and were certainly in for a treat. Designed in tones of cream with plum it was a large room with a big comfy bed that had beautiful White Company linens, cushions and throw also two squishy big armchairs.

The bathroom was immaculate with a very high standard of fittings and quality toiletries.

The room had a lovely view and was the highlight of our 14 night trip

With a wonderful attention to detail our hosts had certainly got this place just right, its all those little extras that make this place special.

Donna managed to get us a window table with a lovely view at a local restaurant even though they were fully booked!

After a wonderful breakfast we sadly departed but plan to return very soon, this is a very special place run by a very special couple and not to be missed!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2008

Mike and Donna could not have been more welcoming. We were upgraded to the best room at no extra cost. For a small extra charge they provided us with an evening meal. They were both helpful and accommodating. We can recommend the Pineapple House most highly to anyone staying in the Duror / Glencoe region.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DeknKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

We stayed at the Pineapple House for 2 nights on a recent holiday in Scotland.

Mike & Donna, who own & run Pineapple House couldn't have made us more welcome & went to the trouble of shuffling bookings so we wouldn't have to change rooms.

It was Pineapple House's first season & the room we had & the communal areas had been decorated to a high spec & were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was superb & the laundry service was a much welcomed added bonus.

Great location, in peaceful, scenic area & close to restaurants. Great base for some lovely walks & not far from Glencoe & Fort William.

We would definitely go back & recommend Pineapple House to others.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nilsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Myriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJJandA, Owner at Pineapple House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fanny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duror
0.0 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
897 reviews
0.0 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
496 reviews
0.0 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Glencoe Inn
The Glencoe Inn
#7 of 11 in Glencoe Village
650 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glencoe Independent Hostel
0.0 mi away
Glendevin
Glendevin
#3 of 8 in Onich
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple House B&B

Address: Pineapple House Pineapple House, Duror PA38 4BP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Duror
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Duror
Price Range: $59 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PINEAPPLE HOUSE is a delightfully modernized 4 star graded guest house in the Southwest Highlands of Scotland. Situated in the village of Duror on the Argyll Coastal Route, Pineapple House is within easy reach of both Fort William, Oban of course Glencoe itself. It provides an excellent location for tourists, walkers and cyclists to explore the great outdoors of Lochaber. Your hosts Jill, Alan, Jan and Jimmy offer a high standard of accommodation with all 5 en-suite bedrooms individually styled and tastefully decorated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pineapple House B&B Duror, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing