We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
119
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineappleporridgefirst classbreakfast was delicioussingle roomsecond to noneseating arealittle extrasbottled waterwonderful attentionamazing placebiscuitsfort williamjanalanhostsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my first time visiting Scotland and I honestly cannot fault the service that we received staying at this B&B. The house is lovely the attention to detail is outstanding and the couple truly did look after us. The bedrooms were clean and was everything we needed for a relaxed stay, and the view from the bedroom was stunning. All I can say to anyone visiting Scotland is to stay at this wonderful place. They have certainly set a standard for my future stay's at any B&B.

thank you so much for a wonderful and comfortable and effortless stay, and it is certainly a place I will go and visit again.

Room Tip: if you are going for a romantic trip I would definately spend the extra money and pay for a double superior room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Beautiful house & a lovely couple looking after us, wonderful breakfast & just a fabulous place to stay, thoroughly recommend to stay here. Very close to Glencoe which is just beautiful to see. Thanks to Jimmy & Jan for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaomiBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thankyou JJJ&A for a lovely stay last wednesday the 14th, your B&B is fabulous, definitely worthy of 5 stars and set in such beautiful scenery down the road from Glen Coe. Future travellers, dont miss this place when your next in the area, Lynny and Stevie

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated to a 5* standard
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms are great. Just looking at how the beds are dressed makes you want to snuggle up with a blanket and take a nap! The host went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed even when they were busy. The atmosphere is relaxing, serene, and best of all clean! There is even a sitting area with couches and movies to make your stay even that more comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hwolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

stopped here on th 8th august on way to gairloch ,jan ,jill,jimmy and alan only had the superior double left for my wife and I so booked it ! from the minute we phoned to the minute we left the hospitality was second to none .The breakfast was GREAT and would recommend anybody and I mean anybody to experience what we received a big thank you from john and chrissie

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews