We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
118
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineappleporridgefirst classbreakfast was delicioussingle roomsecond to noneseating arealittle extrasbottled waterwonderful attentionamazing placebiscuitsfort williamjanalanhostsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 122 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Beautiful house & a lovely couple looking after us, wonderful breakfast & just a fabulous place to stay, thoroughly recommend to stay here. Very close to Glencoe which is just beautiful to see. Thanks to Jimmy & Jan for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaomiBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thankyou JJJ&A for a lovely stay last wednesday the 14th, your B&B is fabulous, definitely worthy of 5 stars and set in such beautiful scenery down the road from Glen Coe. Future travellers, dont miss this place when your next in the area, Lynny and Stevie

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated to a 5* standard
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms are great. Just looking at how the beds are dressed makes you want to snuggle up with a blanket and take a nap! The host went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed even when they were busy. The atmosphere is relaxing, serene, and best of all clean! There is even a sitting area with couches and movies to make your stay even that more comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hwolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

stopped here on th 8th august on way to gairloch ,jan ,jill,jimmy and alan only had the superior double left for my wife and I so booked it ! from the minute we phoned to the minute we left the hospitality was second to none .The breakfast was GREAT and would recommend anybody and I mean anybody to experience what we received a big thank you from john and chrissie

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We thoroughly recommend the Pineapple House. Lovely welcome, great rooms - really spacious with nice touches. We had our first night here because we messed up with our original booking at another guest house but how glad we were! We went to our chosen b&b the second night but cancelled the next night and went back to Pineapple House. Lovely place to stay and the beds are sooo comfy! Thank you so much Jan, Jill, Alan and Jimmy. Thank you for the card and bottle of wine. We made it to Gretna Green and now are heading into our 4th week of married life.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJJandA, Owner at Pineapple House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review. It was lovely that you chose to stay here the night before your wedding and it was our pleasure to be a small part of what we hope was a very special day. Congratulations again to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews