We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
119
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineappleporridgefirst classbreakfast was delicioussingle roomsecond to nonefull scottish breakfastrecommend this placeseating arealittle extrasbottled waterwonderful attentionthree nightsamazing placebiscuitsfort williamjan
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 123 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed in this excellent Bed & Breakfast house with 6 clients from Germany and I can only add yet another well deserved 5 stars to this well run family business.

Our arrival in pouring rain was welcoming with help carrying cases, easy and swift arrival procedure, wonderfully warm and comfortable rooms, everything worked well, modern windows, great modern bathroom, generous feel of everything from tea making facilities, to toiletries and breakfast. Most of all, well meant, honest hospitality.

I will recommend and be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janso0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband, daughter and myself were fortunate to have located this Stunning place. The location was superb. The Accomodation was First class,The rooms that we occupied were tastefully decorated, with eveything that we required for our short stay.Tea/coffee faclilities in the rooms,also chocolates, to my daughters delight The en-suite bathroom was also superb. The host's (Family run business) were more than helpful, and nothink was to much trouble. We had a freshly cooked breakfast each morning. The breakfast menu had an excellant choice,including smoked salmon, and I have to say was lovely,and set us up for the day.Lovely lounge area, were we could sit and lookout to the mountains and relax in the evening on our return.The hosts gave us good advise on our day trips, and recommended places to eat. Oban,and Glencoe reccomended and enjoyed .As keen travellers doing short breaks, which we have done many, Pineapple House is the best B&B we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Can highly reccomend, and will be booking again in the near future.Many thanks to the host's.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a lovely time at the Pineapple House B&B. After a long drive that day we experience a very warm welcome from the hosts with a lovely cup of tea and biscuits. The hosts were extremely attentive without being intrusive and offered great advice on local restaurants and attractions. Just lovely, friendly people!!
Our rooms were beautifully appointed with great attention to detail. We had a family room with two singles and an adjoining double room and we were warm and cosy at all times.
The breakfasts were a real highlight and we looked forward to them each day. The dining room was a lovely space to start the day.
The location was great too, allowing day trips throughout the highlands.
We highly recommend this B&B and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just returned from our trip to Scotland and literally "stumbled" on the Pineapple House. We aren't really B&B people but the accommodations were great. The Pineapple House has only been open a year so everything is new and very up to date. The hosts are wonderful and accommodated our late arrival and need for a cold diet coke (we are American so this is a big deal for us). Great stay and would definitely recommend to friends and stay again when we are in the area.
Glen Coe and the area around this B&B are absolutely fabulous and we would highly recommend this trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank u196454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great location on the road from Fort William to Oban. The property has been finished to a very high standard and the quality of the beds, bathroom facilities and soft furnishing is excellent. Very definitely felt at home and there is a comfortable lounge area for guests with a tv. Good dining room with a pleasant view, particularly if you like birds.
There is a locked room for bicycle storage (doing JOGLE) and when I enquired about drying facilities for our cycle clothes that I was going to wash, Jan offered to run them through the washing machine, brilliant. As we were cycling and didn't want to seek out other places, we had asked for an evening meal, which billed modestly as 'simple home cooking' was excellent.
Great breakfast to get us going too. No hesitation in recommending to anyone, so friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews