We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
119
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineappleporridgefirst classbreakfast was delicioussingle roomsecond to noneseating arealittle extrasbottled waterwonderful attentionamazing placebiscuitsfort williamjanalanhostsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 123 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a lovely time at the Pineapple House B&B. After a long drive that day we experience a very warm welcome from the hosts with a lovely cup of tea and biscuits. The hosts were extremely attentive without being intrusive and offered great advice on local restaurants and attractions. Just lovely, friendly people!!
Our rooms were beautifully appointed with great attention to detail. We had a family room with two singles and an adjoining double room and we were warm and cosy at all times.
The breakfasts were a real highlight and we looked forward to them each day. The dining room was a lovely space to start the day.
The location was great too, allowing day trips throughout the highlands.
We highly recommend this B&B and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just returned from our trip to Scotland and literally "stumbled" on the Pineapple House. We aren't really B&B people but the accommodations were great. The Pineapple House has only been open a year so everything is new and very up to date. The hosts are wonderful and accommodated our late arrival and need for a cold diet coke (we are American so this is a big deal for us). Great stay and would definitely recommend to friends and stay again when we are in the area.
Glen Coe and the area around this B&B are absolutely fabulous and we would highly recommend this trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank u196454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great location on the road from Fort William to Oban. The property has been finished to a very high standard and the quality of the beds, bathroom facilities and soft furnishing is excellent. Very definitely felt at home and there is a comfortable lounge area for guests with a tv. Good dining room with a pleasant view, particularly if you like birds.
There is a locked room for bicycle storage (doing JOGLE) and when I enquired about drying facilities for our cycle clothes that I was going to wash, Jan offered to run them through the washing machine, brilliant. As we were cycling and didn't want to seek out other places, we had asked for an evening meal, which billed modestly as 'simple home cooking' was excellent.
Great breakfast to get us going too. No hesitation in recommending to anyone, so friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I can only highly recommend a stay at the Pineapple House - our room was luxurious and comfortable. Lovely touches to make you feel relaxed and beautiful decor. Our breakfast was delicious and our hosts were friendly and provided us with ideas about local places to visit which enhanced our trip.
We look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: We had the room above the entrance - delightful :)
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Mike and Donna's B & B. They were pleasant. Their place is clean, comfortable and elegant. Bathrooms especially clean and comfortable.

Incredible location if you want to go to Fort William, Glencoe or like we did, Ben Nevis. Provided the perfect place to come back and relax and recharge. Would have loved to stay there much longer.

Will go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews