We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
119
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineappleporridgefirst classbreakfast was delicioussingle roomsecond to noneseating arealittle extrasbottled waterwonderful attentionamazing placebiscuitsfort williamjanalanhostsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 123 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great location on the road from Fort William to Oban. The property has been finished to a very high standard and the quality of the beds, bathroom facilities and soft furnishing is excellent. Very definitely felt at home and there is a comfortable lounge area for guests with a tv. Good dining room with a pleasant view, particularly if you like birds.
There is a locked room for bicycle storage (doing JOGLE) and when I enquired about drying facilities for our cycle clothes that I was going to wash, Jan offered to run them through the washing machine, brilliant. As we were cycling and didn't want to seek out other places, we had asked for an evening meal, which billed modestly as 'simple home cooking' was excellent.
Great breakfast to get us going too. No hesitation in recommending to anyone, so friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I can only highly recommend a stay at the Pineapple House - our room was luxurious and comfortable. Lovely touches to make you feel relaxed and beautiful decor. Our breakfast was delicious and our hosts were friendly and provided us with ideas about local places to visit which enhanced our trip.
We look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: We had the room above the entrance - delightful :)
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Mike and Donna's B & B. They were pleasant. Their place is clean, comfortable and elegant. Bathrooms especially clean and comfortable.

Incredible location if you want to go to Fort William, Glencoe or like we did, Ben Nevis. Provided the perfect place to come back and relax and recharge. Would have loved to stay there much longer.

Will go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at Pineapple House. It was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The owner's were very helpful and friendly. I think it might have been the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in (that is no exaggeration) - I could have stayed in there forever. Lovely mattress, lots of soft pillows, luxurious duvet. Only problem was that it was a 30 minute or so drive if you wanted to go out for dinner in town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegSCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

My son and I spent the last weekend at Pineapple House. Fantastic place! Immaculately clean, and apparently newly renovated in every respect, with super-friendly Mike and Donna as innkeepers. Our room was comfy, the lobby/reception area was nice, and the home-cooked breakfast plentiful and made to order. Mike was full of good suggestions about local activities and hikes, and Donna had great tips for local restaurants.

Pineapple House is on a quiet road away from the main hubbub of Glencoe and Fort William. This is nice. On the other hand, you won't get Loch views here, and will need to drive a bit to get into town (15 min to Glencoe).

If you like seafood, go for Loch Levin Seafood Cafe. Voted best seafood in Scotland last year, and for good reason!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews