We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal B&B on the way to Islay”
Review of The Cuillins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarbert
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cuillins
Ranked #10 of 13 Tarbert B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Booked this B&B very late since our flight to Edinburgh changed. Isobel welcomed us with open arms and arranged a room at the neighbours for our friends. This is what a B&B should be like. Friendly host, simple but clean rooms, delicious breakfast at a reasonable price.
Thx Isobel, we will be over again in the future.
PS: only 10m. from the Kennacraig ferry terminal

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Cullins B&B for two nights and had a wonderful time. We were lucky enough to have the front bedroom with ensuite bath and shower which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable as was the lounge and breakfast room. The breakfast was excellent with a large bowl of fruit to start followed by a good menu choice including smoked salmon, kippers, as well as full Scottish. The thing that really made our stay so enjoyable was our hostess Isabel. She could not do enough to make us comfortable and welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. We went as strangers but left feeling part of the family. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mairi54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip July 4/5th 2013. Lovely landlady and accommodation good. Worth staying for the excellent breakfast choice - a gourmet breakfast! Starter was a fruit bowl with melon, strawberries and blue berries. Delicious. Main was smoked salmon with scrambled eggs but Isobell served three different kinds of salmon, oak cured, smoked and honey baked. It was wonderful and a very large serving of each. Will return just for the food...........thanks Isobell.

Room Tip: Front of house best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnywhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed there on our first night of walking The Kintyre Way and we made a very good choice .Isabelle is a great host with a very warm and open personality. Beds comfortable, breakfast fabulous what more can I say other than we will be back .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendysmithpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We highly recommend this B&B. We cannot think of a negative comment to make. Isabelle is a caring hostess, flexible and adaptable to the needs of her guests.She made us most welcome and helped to make our visit to the area one to remember. Thank you Isabelle.

Kind regards.

Michael and Angela

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Isobelle is a caring, thoughtful hostess who cannot do enough for your comfort.
Our room was clean, warm and comfortable, as was the bathroom, and breakfast was as good as it gets. This B & B is charming and offers wonderful value for money.
We shall return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you are ever visiting Tarbert - and you are looking for a quality place to stay look no further - having visited the Cuillins many times and the quality is always excellent , the welcome from Isabel is wonderful -the standard of the rooms is excellent throughout the property, the breakfast is one for king's Queen's and even Lairds. If a want a quality experience do not look anywhere else - try the best -you will always return !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORoarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarbert hotels
0.1 mi away
Starfish Rooms
Starfish Rooms
#8 of 13 in Tarbert
31 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stonefield Castle Hotel
6.5 mi away
Glenreasdale Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Anchor Hotel
Anchor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tarbert
472 reviews
1.1 mi away
West Loch Hotel
West Loch Hotel
#3 of 4 in Tarbert
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knap Guest House
Knap Guest House
#2 of 13 in Tarbert
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cuillins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cuillins

Address: Cuillins Loch Fyne, Tarbert PA29 6TX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Kintyre Peninsula > Tarbert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tarbert
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Cuillins Tarbert, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing