We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Loch Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Hotel(Tarbert)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Castle Hotel(Tarbert)(Great Value!)
$182
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Kames Hotel(Tighnabruaich)
$175
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilfinan Hotel(Kilfinan)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Allt-Na-Craig(Ardrishaig)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Gull Inn(Ardrishaig)
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colintraive Hotel(Colintraive)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Argyll Inn(Lochgilphead)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
182
76
21
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
76
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperb lunchfamily mealmacaroni cheesenew ownersprawnssmoked haddockwell stocked barwork commitmentsreal highlighten route to islaydog friendly hotelcomfortable roomwarm welcomeearly ferryvaried menufeel very welcomestaff could not have been more
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 288 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here on way to Islay ferry [just 5 mins away].What a great place. The owners make you feel at home; food excellent; wine lovely; whisky fantastic! and breakfasts gorgeous - Loch Fyne kippers.... a must if you are over there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

REALLY FRIENDLY CHATTY PEOPLE ... Completely genuine folk ... Hot macaroni cheese and chips ... Delicious ... Just what I needed after walking for miles in the last few days.
Thank you very much indeed.
Chris Mcullough Young

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WALKAMILEINMYSHOES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

As a dog I find it hard to fault the West Loch Hotel; my owner decided to treat her husband to a weekend break and we returned to the West Loch much to my delight. I was treated like an old friend, dog friendly doesn't even begin to describe this hotel.
My owners couldn't fault the accomodation or the food which was fabulous, service was excellent they never felt rushed nor waited too long.
If you are looking for friendly owners and staff, clean rooms, wonderful views across the loch which gives the hotel its name, great food and a dog friendly hotel look no further.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It must be three years or more since we were last at this Hotel and we visited for an evening meal. The new owners are to be congratulated on a warm welcome, lovely renovations and superb food and service. The meal was average price but exceptional in presentation and taste. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_S817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The welcome was very warm and all the staff (and owners) were very friendly and helpful. Food was very good. The restaurant and downstairs lounges were comfortable, with lovely views over the loch that gives the hotel its name, but the bedrooms are a bit tired. Overall though it deserves a very good rating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruralidle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews