We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springside B&B
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Hotel(Tarbert)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Castle Hotel(Tarbert)(Great Value!)
$184
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Kames Hotel(Tighnabruaich)
$175
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal an Lochan(Tighnabruaich)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilfinan Hotel(Kilfinan)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Allt-Na-Craig(Ardrishaig)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Gull Inn(Ardrishaig)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
41
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsideal stopexcellent breakfastwonderful hoststarbert harbourone nightstay there againdonaldalisonjockferriesdogislayviewskintyre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 49 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was our first visit for the Tarbert Music Festival (two friends sharing a twin room.
We had a warm welcome from Alison and Donald who were helpful and very hospitable without being intrusive and didn't mind us sneeking in late at night or having a lateish breakfast. The room was spotless, spacious and well appointed. No TV but then again we weren't in the room for long as there's so much to do. There is a comfortable residents lounge with a TV if you want to stay in and as they usually only let two rooms at a time you'll probably have it to yourselves.
We both slept exceptionally well and enjoyed a fantastic breakfast, cooked to order which was very tastey.
The view alone is well worth it and the B&B is in the village so easy to get where ever you want to go.
Looking forward to visitng again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a front room with the beautiful view over the Loch. The window seat alone is a pleasure. wish we'd taken photos.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulanje, Owner at Springside B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Very grateful for your review. This always helps us regarding how to continue to keep our guests happy. Good wishes.
Alison and Donald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We ( four of us) spent two days at this B&B and the service and hospitality we received from Alison and Donald was excellent.
The B&B has a beautiful view of the Loch from the bedroom windows and is conveniently located from the ferry terminal to go to Islay.
They made us feel at home . Will go back with no reservation.
Bala

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulanje, Owner at Springside B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

A little supping of Laphroig whisky helped keep the evening a really enjoyable one with good company. We enjoyed your visit especially as you were very appreciative and easy to please guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Lovely town house facing the marina runned by Alison and Donald, a lovely couple who take seriously care of your breakfast served at your convenience. Rooms are superb welcoming, cozy and filled-up with little details. Amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joandeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Back to Springside again, in the same front bedroom ( one of two) overlooking the sea, after our first visit about 4 years ago - delighted to find eveything was as good as ever. What more can I say that others haven't? As well as Springside, Tarbert is a fabulous place to stay, plenty to do - even if it's just watching the yatchts and fishing boats come and go from your room, the dining room/guest lounge or the bench in the front garden - and plenty of excellent places to eat - especially if you like seafood. Just ask Donald and he'll point you in the right direction.

The experience is like staying with friends

Room Tip: Both the double roooms overlook the sea, so no need to ask for a sea view if you're travelling as a couple.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Donald and Alison were fabulous hosts, a lovely house and super breakfast!
The location is idea and we look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eilidh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews