We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem.”
Review of Loch Fyne Gallery

Loch Fyne Gallery
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Tarbert
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Tarbert's friendly and relaxing shopping experience."Loch Fyne Gallery occupies a distinctive 1880s building beside Tarbert harbour. The fresh smart frontage opens up into the original ornate interior, and a spectacle of colour welcomes you. Eye-catching Scottish paintings and prints are the backdrop to beautiful jewellery, quality gifts, and books for all ages. Handmade greetings cards, maps & charts, art materials, stationery, and Scottish music complete the eclectic ever changing displays. A relaxed ambience, with friendly service and free-gift wrapping complete this must-visit shopping experience. Drop in and savour the warmth of this West Coast gallery. Open all year.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A lovely choice of Jewellery, prints and original art work, there is something for everybody.
My one stop shopping site.

Thank jamielochfyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear reviewer
What a great review from a Tarbert resident, thank you very much. We really appreciate your efforts to support a local retailer. We will continue to try to offer something for everyone all year round and hope that we can continue to receive support from locals such as yourself in these tough economic times. Our annual thank you for all local support is our Christmas Evening on the 5th of December, we hope you can make it. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local artists"
in 8 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 8 reviews
"great selection"
in 4 reviews
"quality gifts"
in 3 reviews
"well stocked shop"
in 2 reviews
"browse round"
in 2 reviews
"look forward"
in 2 reviews
"original paintings"
in 2 reviews
"for sale"
in 3 reviews
"lovely place"
in 3 reviews
"rainy day"
in 2 reviews
"books"
in 28 reviews
"prints"
in 16 reviews
"cards"
in 17 reviews
"home"
in 7 reviews
"items"
in 6 reviews
"range"
in 5 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 92 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Love visiting this gallery. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beautiful artwork and jewelry at reasonable prices! Excellent book selection also! A must when you are in Tarbert!

Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear reviewer
A big thank you for your complimentary review of our products and service, it is much appreciated. We are glad that you found our prices reasonable, we go to a lot of effort to make sure all our prices are affordable. Our Bargain Book prices are usually cheaper than you can find online as we buy in large quantities. Thanks again and we look forward to being of service again in the future.
Steve Bleasby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great selection of items. The staff were very friendly and helped with my choices. I bought many things including a lovely necklace for myself and have received compliments every time I wear it.

Thank MoBheachd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear reviewer
Many thanks for your complimentary review, it is pleasing to see that you are an overseas visitor. We are delighted to read that your jewellery purchase is much admired. Recently we have taken delivery of a number of new jewellery ranges with Christmas in mind. Your kind comments about our service are also much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Lovely gallery - definitely worth a visit. Service is great and the staff are pleasant. Dogs allowed too

Thank lCumbrialor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyziwyg, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear reviewer
Many thanks for your complimentary review of our Gallery. I am pleased you commented on our service and staff as we try to put a big emphasis on customer care by making all visitors welcome, including well behaved dogs. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Tarbert.
Steve Bleasby
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This excellent shop and gallery will keep you occupied while try to find that present for yourself or a loved one. There is so much to choose from and at great prices.

Thank Kenny-G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyziwyg, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear reviewer
Your kind comments about our products and prices are much appreciated. We try to stock something for everyone at prices all can afford, so it is pleasing to read you feel we are doing this.
Thanks for your continued custom.
Steve Bleasby
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne Gallery also viewed

Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
 
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
 

Been to Loch Fyne Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing