We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loch Fyne Gallery

Loch Fyne Gallery
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Tarbert
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Tarbert's friendly and relaxing shopping experience."Loch Fyne Gallery occupies a distinctive 1880s building beside Tarbert harbour. The fresh smart frontage opens up into the original ornate interior, and a spectacle of colour welcomes you. Eye-catching Scottish paintings and prints are the backdrop to beautiful jewellery, quality gifts, and books for all ages. Handmade greetings cards, maps & charts, art materials, stationery, and Scottish music complete the eclectic ever changing displays. A relaxed ambience, with friendly service and free-gift wrapping complete this must-visit shopping experience. Drop in and savour the warmth of this West Coast gallery. Open all year.
Tarbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

I bought a picture for my wife's birtday. She had seen it just as it was put up for sale. So not to ruin the surprise, I was able to pay in unnoticed instalments. When we went to collect it, it was wrapped up and packed perfect for transport to our new house. Everybody at the galery gave brilliant service over the years we have going there and we will be back to get something unique in the future. Thanks to all

Helpful?
Thank stormsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyziwyg, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear reviewer

Many thanks for your complimentary review. I am delighted that your wife loved your surprise. The Allan Morgan originals are much admired, and collected by a number of our customers. Good luck to you both in your new home. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Argyll
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“a wee gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

A great selection of gifts with very helpful staff

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ranger14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyziwyg, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear reviewer

Many thanks for your kind review, your support is very much appreciated by Rae and I.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sea on a canvas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

fantastic canvases of local sea views painted and created by local artists

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank caroline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear reviewer, Rae and I really appreciate your enthusiasm for the artwork in the gallery. We always try to balance affordable art with quality work, to have something for everyone. Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This gallery is punching well above its weight. It has an eclectic collection of quality artists exhibiting and they change regularly as the paintings sell!! Good selection of books and cards , jewellery and some lovely glassworks and glassware too! The proprietors know their business and are helpful friendly advisers. Its a destination in itself of you are in Argyll.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank hamish4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyziwyg, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear reviewer,

We really appreciate your kind comments about our business. It is very rewarding to know that the hard work and attention to detail does not go unnoticed. Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarbert
Level Contributor
207 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great shop for a small village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

the gallery has a very wide range of gifts and is always busy with both locals and tourists .The shop is open all year round and you can always rely on finding something suitable to buy whether it is for a birthday,wedding,christmas or just to indulge yourself.
dont miss the chance to visit and browse round this gallery if you are visiting tarbert

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyziwyg, Owner at Loch Fyne Gallery, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear reviewer

Your review us very much appreciated by Rae and I. Without local support, which is the foundation of our business, we would not be in our 13th year. A big thank you to you and all our Argyll and Bute customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne Gallery also viewed

Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
Tarbert, Kintyre Peninsula
 

Been to Loch Fyne Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing